I do and do but never get things done.
Friday, 06/13/08 - 9:23 pm.

I've been extremely busy this week. My energy levels are naturally low, so obviously by now I'm pretty tired and annoyed. It seems everything gets on the way of everything I want/need to do, so I really feel like I make no progress.

Particularly in my thesis and on Simeon's site. I'd always try to have two or three weeks worth of strips in advance, but by now I'm publishing the last ones before I run out of them. I've had no time to even seek inspiration lately. As for my thesis, it's coming along, but we're still a tad behind.

What's stealing my time is 13 stupid expositions for the Theories of Personality students. 13 groups, therefore, 13 papers to read and get questions from. A week and a half to test all groups. That, and my patient. We're doing a cognitive approach, and I'm honestly no good at it. Considering I've been familiar with it for only three sessions, and it's a different paradigm than the psychodynamical approach. But W, my boss/supervisor does accept that he's to blame: our meetings to review the case have been a couple of hours BEFORE the session. That's not good, I can't prepare! I'm supposed to come up with exercises and lecture her on stress. It's impossible to do a good job in one hour. Now, though, I MUST do great this session, so that W will think again that time was all I needed to do a better job, and so he's to blame (kinda mean, we wouldn't review the case days before like we should because he's overwhelmed with work of his own).

This afternoon I saw D. He was kind enough to wait for me, so we walked together through the university parking lot. He's on his thesis, too. That amuses me, though, because he's studying engineering, and those careers usually take six or seven years to finish, not five. So good for him. It was so good to see him, no hard feelings whatsoever.

I have a headache, and I have to get up early tomorrow. AND I haven't spent much time with my nephew, since he arrived on monday. This also makes me mad.

prev / next