Hello from an internet vortex in campus.
Tuesday, 07/15/08 - 4:36 pm.

I'm at the university. I found some kind of black hole within campus, that offers me Internet for free. So since the computer room is still highjacked but my good Nephew #1, I'll take this chance to write an entry.

I need money. Or rather, Joseph needs it. He owes his mom and they had this huge fight today. He's in class right now, but he isn't very well. I've offered him some money and I think he'll end up accepting it. I don't really like it, but I also hate seeing him like that. I know he won't pay me any soon, but he will someday, of that I have no doubt. Plus, I got $100 for my small presentation with two other writers in may, that was a wonderful surprise. So I suppose I should lend him a hand.

I made a mistake by cutting up his old credit card, because if he'd kept it, he could enter the digits and keep using PayPal to earn some money. He told me to go ahead and cut it, that was a long time ago. Darn it. It was useful to me, also, because I maintain Simeon's website with his PayPal account, which has been shut down. My friend Angel directed me to a great server, though, so I guess my website will keep running solid for a good couple of months.

On lighter news, I went to the country with my family over the weekend. It was pretty cool. I took Frog and my hats off to her because she behaved. I love the pictures of her when she's sticking her head out of the car window.

I'll get back to my thesis discussion. It seems it never ends. Until later days.

prev / next