Finally: thesis and wireless internet at home.
Wednesday, 07/23/08 - 6:12 pm.

Finally, we have finished our first thesis draft, and things are coming along. This past week we worked on it and worked on it...especially me, but I don't complain. I've been writing compulsively, with tons of things to say.

Speaking of unrelated stuff, I am writing from my laptop, again, but this time at home. I figured out that I do have internet access at hoome, it's just that I can't use it when the desktop is shut down or hibernating. How lame. But it's great the rest of the time, better this than nothing.

As for my own life aside from the thesis, I'm off the university for a couple of weeks, the last couple of weeks my nephew and niece will be here. I've also been playing Starfox and Smash Bros. Melee (my Nephew #2's Gamecube stays at my house), which Joseph kinda sorta stole for me. Waffles, Joseph's cat, gave birth two days ago, and I took my niece to see the babies. There's two that I love, that are orange and white.

I can't write a lot because there's no privacy right now, but I needed to come in here and type about other stuff than gender and sexual violence. I can't wait to finish that stupid thesis, but I'm obssessive enough to know that it's not done yet, and it still needs some work.

prev / next