Catching up on awesome topics.
Thursday, 08/14/08 - 7:35 pm.

I have turned in my thesis, and for now I've forgotten about it. It feels good, but I'm waiting for my grade. I know it's a damn good paper, but with Mr. Basket as our advisor, you never know. He did say we were definitely approved and that we'll graduate, but we still have to "discuss" the grade. Argh.

So with that almost out of the way, I'm beggining to mentally severe my strings with my university. I still have this semester as an instructor, and I'm looking forward to it, but I'm also beggining to send out my resume. I've applied for some gig evaluating children at a private school. "Yuck" is my first reaction, but one must never turn down the opportunity to grow professionally...and earn cash. It's just a week, anyway, as far as I know. The hardest part is writing the reports, but it's cool, I'll handle it if it should come up.

I have also applied for some project next year. Again, it's most likely that I'll end up working in a school, but a job is a job. It might have some clinical experience, too. However, my main goal is to find a scholarship to continue studying abroad, that's a must. I must find one next year.

This week I have been catching up with my cartoons, and trying to write prose again. I'd like to write another book, but I get discouraged when I think of the nearly 850 copies I still have of the first book. Regardless, my "creative juices" (huh?) have been flowing. As for my cartoons, I need to prepare at least two weeks worth of cartoons in advance. I always do that, just in case. With my nephew #1 and niece here on june and july, I did get behind, and by the time they left I had zero content to post, except for the little tribute to Frog. Now I am two weeks ahead, again.

Frog died a week ago and I've come to terms with that, although I do shed a couple of tears once a day, when I go to bed and get thoughtful, or when I go to her "grave" in the garden. I miss that silly pig.

Speaking of silly, story time: Joseph went to class on tuesday and on his way home he stopped by to see a friend. When he got there, there was a party going on and he saw a lot of people he hadn't seen in a long time. He went out with them and got back home at 10 am the day after. He even got run over by a car...nothing serious, he insists. He says he knows how to get run over by a car (haha) so he wasn't really injured. Ok...

So he didn't go to class yesterday. I called him in the morning to tell him I'd pick him up at 3 but I couldn't understand a damn thing he was saying. Except for "I'm drunk" and "I can't go to class like this". So I spent the afternoon with him, at his house, and today he didn't go either because he's still suffering the consequences. Goddamn, man, what an awesome hangover.

And this concludes a somewhat cheerful update on my life.

prev / next