A trip would be nice.
Friday, 09/26/08 - 11:04 pm.

Joseph did something really nice for me on wednesday. He came to the university to have lunch with me. It sounds simple but it meant the world. I'd lent my car to my sister-in-law so I wouldn't be able to visit him that day, and he offered to come see me during my lunch break. It was wonderful, having a meal and talking. We hadn't done that in a while. I'm so in love with this guy, I wouldn't trade him for anyone else in this world (screw that crush, man, screw it!).

I'm thinking that maybe for graduation I could ask for a trip to go see my brother #3 in the country next-door, where he's getting his PhD. It's not very expensive, and I think I could even afford it myself. My brother is visiting for the weekend; I saw him tonight and he encouraged me to drop by sometime. I'd love to do that.

But I'd also love if Joseph came along. He loves that place and has a lot of contacts. I need to figure out how to break news to my family, especially my parents. They'll have a heart attack.

Argh, I have to go to the university tomorrow. Week in, week out, I have discussions. By the 5th time of repeating the same thing I'm sick of it, and it's 12 groups. Tomorrow will be the 11th and 12th time. And we're done, until two more weeks. Thank God.

prev / next