A new smile and the same old, same old.
Monday, 10/13/08 - 11:20 pm.

I've been having intentions of coming over to update, but I put it off. And now that I am here, I don't think I have a lot to say.

Other than being sorta busy with instructoring, and that's not quite the case this week, because this isn't lab week, so I just go to the cubicle and wait for people to come and ask about the materials. They never do, so I invest my time in assorted activities.

Other than...wait, this is huge, actually. Some dentist I'm seeing is going to fix my smile. The moment he told me this was just a result of my braces and it was fixable, I nearly cried. I mean, I'm not a monster or anything, but I felt so uncomfortable smiling and I thought it was genetical and I feared I'd pass it onto my (potential and hopefully fathered by Joseph) children. I'm still so happy about that, and I'll get the surgery next monday. I'll take a couple of days off for the thing to heal, as my gums will be burned. I don't care, man, I don't care.

Other than things being the same with Joseph. Jobless Joseph, I'm going nuts. No job means no studying. He's tried, but -I insist- not hard enough. He was supposed to get a call today but he didn't. I know he needs a job badly. I'm not being materialistic, but you do need money to start a society, which is what he and I want to build together. I mean, our little society for two. A marriage. But we can't even get married if I leave to study abroad and he stays. He can't come if he can't afford it. So I don't know. Everything is so uncertain. I love him, I look at him and he's so handsome and funny and caring. He's a good catch, except for...his ways of making a living.

And now, I'm going to bed. Five days until I graduate, until I'm a real psychologist. Excited? Not really. It's an accomplishment, but I also think it's overrated. Sure, I worked hard for my diploma, but more than that, I value the knowledge I got. That's the most importante thing to me (nerd much?). The ceremony it's boring and it lasts an hour and a half; the end. And I'm rambling, so, the end indeed.

prev / next