Hello from my new laptop.
Saturday, 12/27/08 - 10:30 pm.

I'm writing from my new laptop, a neat Compaq. I think I'm not enjoying it as much as one would think I should because I'm thinking of debt. My dad is cool with it, I think he'd pay for it entirely if I let him, since it's a monthly payment...but obviously that's not going to happen. I don't feel good letting him pay for my stuff. I will accept some help, though.

I felt strangely sad while erasing the hard drive of my old computer. It was a great partner, you see. Three years of everyday use. It's packed at the moment, waiting for its new owner, a girl I've known since she was in 7th grade at my school (I was in 9th), and then I came to find she was studying my career and we shared the instructors' cubicle. She won't pay me everything at once, which kinda sucks for me, but I'm aware it is difficult for her. Anyway, thank you, my good Satellite. It's been swell.

Now I'm annoyed at this one because it's not as fast as I thought it would be and also my internet conection is really slow at the moment. All in all, it's a nice laptop with significant improvements. It reminds me of Joseph's, it's similar in many ways, except that mine is smaller (he always complained at how unhandy his was). I met Windows Vista through his computer, I recall.

Joseph, Joseph. I wonder where he is right now (aside from partying, which is obvious on saturday night).

prev / next