Coworkers, tattoo artist, Angie, marriage and city lights.
Tuesday, 02/10/09 - 11:19 pm.

Have I said my days at work are looooong? And kinda slow. And lonely. But for today's lunch the entire team walked like a block to have shrimp soup, friendly provided by one of the outreach workers. These people are not my age and I don't think I'll ever be BFF with anyone, but still I had fun.

Anyway, today was particularly slow and lonely because the bosses weren't at the office; which is good in the sense that I'm bossed around so much. I spent the entire day working on the translation of the website. A poorly done website, sorry to say this. It's not the Foundation's fault, except for the writing that needs to be improved. Their web designer sucks ass. Anyway (again), if I hadn't been given that task, I wouldn't have done anything at all today, other than secretary stuff, like taking phone calls and running around with little errands.

I found Al on Facebook and he hasn't added me. He either hasn't seen it or didn't recognize me. This reminded of the trailer of "he's just not that into you", a movie I'm so going to go see when it comes out. But hey, I'm ok. Today I woke up and I wasn't infatuated anymore. I still literally used him to get through the day, but whatever. There's nothing going on. I barely know the guy.

Tonight was really cool. Angie called me (after standing me up yesterday). I had my patient, who is finally breaking down his psychological barriers. Afterwards, I met up with CR and he took me to meet a tattoo artist. I'm getting a phoenix bird on my back, I just have to give it some more thought...but I want to. I met the artist, and another friend of CR. The four of us locked up in a room at the back of the house, and they smoked a joint and played with magnets while I checked out tattoo magazines. Amazing stuff.

Then we met up with Angie and two of her girlfriends for dinner. She was being her sunny self, doing the goofiest stuff "for Facebook", and telling me secretly she had sex with a stranger last night (at least there was protection involved); and telling the world she went to the beach and got drunk. She laughed so hard I thought we'd get kicked out. So wonderful. I love her.

I told her Joseph got married and the look on her face was priceless. She, CR, me, we don't understand it. I tell people and they're like, "what?!". Seriously, he breaks up with me after four years and a half, he almost inmediately hooks up with somebody else and marries her four months later. Part of me laughs and says he just ended so disoriented from our break-up that he got into this emotional rollercoaster but eventually he'll realize what a mistake he made. Then again, as I said, it could be that she's perfect for him. I am ok. As it turns out, I don't feel like getting back together with him (haha, not that I'm being offered the chance, anyway). I have feelings for him, but his life is none of my business anymore.

After leaving Angie, CR and I drove to a quiet, dark place where you can see the city. It's one of those places where couples go to drink and make out, and indeed, there was a couple there going at it. So guess what CR and I did?! We got out of the car and talked. I suppose if he or I had any romantic interest in each other, it would have been the perfect moment. Far from that, and by the way, I love having a friend like him. So we talked about random stuff and then I dropped him near his house and I came to my own.

And I should go to sleep, because tomorrow is going-out night and I still have to get through this night and the loooong day at work. I hope Al comes along tomorrow. Regardless, man, I love going out. I'm enjoying my life.

prev / next