See? It's just not me, he's cute.
Wednesday, 02/11/09 - 10:20 pm.

Well. I looked at Joseph's nickname today, and it said "I love you [you-know-who] - I'm not single anymore". Although I've done a fine job getting over this, I felt upset.

By the way, I've decided that for his birthday, I'll get him a basket of cookies. Seriously, think about it. One can always use some cookies, and he can share them with his spouse; they dissapear so he won't have to carry them around when his parents kick him out of the house and goes off with Carmen to live under a bridge (CR says it's highly likely).

Eh, screw him. Or maybe not entirely, because thanks to him I'm happy now, to a considerable extent. But moving on. Tonight I went out with Angie, just her and me. I got lost when I went to pick her up to a friend's house, I couldn't find the place; then it turned out she was across the street from my religiously fanatic aunt's house. CR bailed out on us and so it was ladies' night.

I took her for some pizza, to an old pizza place that's been there since my siblings were kids (Brother #1 is about to turn 40 this year, don't even bother with the math). She loved it. I LOVED being with her. We talked about our problems with boys, mostly; on my side, Joseph, on her side, the exboyfriend that sent her to the psych ward accusing her of having cut herself. And, we took pictures of ourselves. It'd be great if she moved back here. But if I get the scholarship where I want, I need her to stay in MN.

I'm a very private person and it's very rare that I talk about my crushes, in some place other than this diary, that is. But this is Angie, I thought, so I told her about Al, how I met him and that I kinda like him. In fact, he popped in our conversations a couple of times. She said he was cuuuute, with a great smile, and I should...you know. I told her he had a girlfriend and such. But she insisted he seemed pretty nice.

So because of that, I'm back to thinking about him. He's just really nice and cute. I spent my loooong day at work just focusing on translations and my patient's session (I didn't have much to do today so I transcribed it), but perhaps after my conversation with Angie tonight, I'll have him on my mind tomorrow. I was hoping to see him tonight, but CR wasn't coming along and he's the link between us. It would have been too embarrassing if I'd sent him a text message asking him to join us, because we're not familiar with each other. But I do have his number in my phone. Angie teased me for that.

But ugh, he hasn't added me on Facebook. My pathetic side would rather take that he didn't recognize me over the fact that he hasn't logged on for a couple of days now. Anyway! G'night.

prev / next