Three boys that occupy my mind, my days and my nights.
Thursday, 02/12/09 - 7:01 pm.

If all days were like today at work, and this week has kind of shaped up like it, I'd say I'm getting overpaid. That's fine by me, but sometimes, like today, I'm eager to have an assignment. Today I just answered the phone about 10 times, opened the door the same number of times and got photocopies. The rest was just arranging papers I didn't even understand. EDIT: no, wait! I totally forgot! I took part in a phone conference with people in Washington, the bosses of my boss. That was awesome, but it made me nervous because it was hard to understand sometimes. But I'll master it.

Anywho. I'm having a quiet night at home. Angie said yesterday that she'd call, but I had the feeling she wouldn't. I came home, took a bath, had dinner and sat my laptop on my lap. Just made myself comfortable. It's ok. I feel a little tired, and my dad would've been pissed if I'd gone out again. I suppose he thinks I'm putting myself in danger. Cry me a river.

I texted CR, explaining that our potential plans for tonight had fallen apart. He texted back, asking me to meet him somewhere in an hour. By then my mind was set on staying home so I said I'd already made plans (I had, actually: I'd planned on doing nothing) and apologized. He said it was ok, he just wanted to have my attention for a while. Red alert!

Red alert, I say. I hope CR is not...feeling funny over me. I mean, jeez, man, you're my friend! You're the one who says that's best to have people as friends than as romantic partners. But his invitation and some of his comments and just stuff he does in general have me suspecting. And I don't want that. I enjoy his company and I love having a friend like him. But maybe I'm looking too much into things, and perhaps he just loves having me as a friend, too.

I just started thinking of this because Angie asked me yesterday if he had a girlfriend, and I replied, I don't think so, because he lets me monopolize his time.

You know, I know Joseph's life is none of my business anymore, but I can't help thinking what a mistake is to marry someone after 4 months of dating, when you also don't have money, a job, or even the security that you won't get kicked out of your parents' house. It sounds like they're playing house more than being real grown-ups; but I know he (and she, I assume) doesn't see things that way. And anyway, I shouldn't judge. I guess they're in a situation that either makes or breaks your marriage. As upset as I still am, I think he'll be fine, because if he endured four years with me, a different universe, how long could he last with someone who is just like him? Yeah, yeah, enough of Joseph.

I want to see Al. And now I'm just losing hope. I've stopped waiting for the notice that he's added me on Facebook, but I still check constantly and...that probably means I haven't stopped waiting. Whatever. I have no chance with him. What a shame. He's so cute. Oh, but I still have his Watchmen comic.

Friday is coming, finally. Now that I go out, I eagerly wait for the weekends. I hope I'll have some nice stories to tell, although this weekend in particular Angie is going back to MN and that sucks very, very much.

prev / next