Drop the crush and get back at midnight.
Saturday, 02/14/09 - 1:45 pm.

I couldn't write yesterday. I came home at midnight. HOLYSHIT FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE I CAME HOME AT MIDNIGHT!!! My dad was PISSED when I called him at 10:30 and hung up on me. He didn't speak to me when I came home. But all the joys of parental hatred cannot compare to the feeling of freedom.

I picked up CR at our spot, at almost 8 (I was there since 7:30, but he was late because of his meditation class). Then we went to a fancy mall to kidnap Angie, because she was stuck at a restaurant celebrating her aunt's birthday. At the mall, CR said Al had called him and would join us. Oh, I got so happy inside.

We met at a cafe I like. He arrived there and as my friend Angel says, a good time was had by all. Except I was drinking coffee, Angie made me laugh while I was swallowing and the liquid got stuck in my throat. They thought I was laughing but I got up because I couldn't breathe and I started coughing; perhaps it even came out of my nose. I'm sure whatever little attraction Al might've had for me dissapeared with that (still, I consider myself too sexy for choking).

We took pictures, ate french fries, talked about masturbation. After a while, we moved to a bar. Al seemed a little uncomfortable, perhaps bored. He ordered beers for him and CR, and Angie ordered a bottle I will not forget because that'll be my drink from now on. It's small and it's just 5% alcohol. I do not like alcohol that much, but I liked the taste.

So we were there until about 11:30 pm. I asked the boys if they'd like to join us in whatever Angie and I did today; CR said yes and Al said he couldn't, he had a date. All right, that closed the door for me and I've abandoned my fantasies of dating him. Well, I still hugged him, perhaps unnecessarily, when we said goodbye. I'm thinking he'd look neat when having sex (*cough*) but yeah, luck is not on my side when it comes to this guy. I just hope he keeps coming along when CR and I go out on fridays.

Speaking of going out, I'm making plans with an old high school friend, Vic (I talked a lot about him in 2002). I found him online and hey, I thought, I should hang out with him. He says that Joseph is a dumbass for dumping me and that he can marry me whenever I want. He's a sweet kid, regardless of his metal airhead looks. We're going out next saturday.

And now, I'm waiting for Angie to call me. She leaves tomorrow and I'm starting to feel unhappy because I kinda sorta need her. It's amazing how...oh, she just called. Bye!

(Happy birthday, Joe! I will start attending your concerts, too)

prev / next