She left, but first we got to laugh about them.
Sunday, 02/15/09 - 3:39 pm.

Angie left for MN this morning. I've felt like crying several times, because I haven't found a girl that I hit it off so well with. Cel, maybe, but she too lives abroad. It's great how we understand each other and we crack ourselves up. She's amazing; I love her and I miss her...heterosexually speaking. I had so much fun with her. I feel a little lonely without her.

I cut off my last entry when she called me, saying she was coming over. She brought me a rose for Valentine's Day and we took pictures in my bedroom, while we contacted Victor and Victoria. Then I took her out to do some souvenir shopping.

The awesomest thing happened when I was driving with her. My eye caught something, or rather, someone: Angie, looklooklook, look who's there!!!. Joseph and his, er, wife were waiting for cars to pass by to cross the street (tsk, tsk, there was a pedestrian bridge above them). I'm sure he saw me, he made a face, like a smile. I smiled, too. Angie let out a very deep gasp.

If you've seen the extended version of Aerosmith's Crazy video, that's what it was. In the video, the two girls are driving by and see a boy from another Aerosmith video hitching a ride and the girls just stare at him and laugh out loud as they drive away. Angie even got off her seat and looked back. NOOOOOO!!! Ohmygod!!! She's not atractive at all!!!

Joseph looked good...he looked like he always does, anyway, but I love his style. The girl, however...I'd trusted CR when he said she was a very beautiful woman. Whoa, are you sure, man? The pictures had me in doubt, she did look cute, but the glimpse I caught of her...are you sure, man? She's not very good looking. Anyway, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and what really concerns me is that I still can't believe he's married. I still see it as a joke, and I shouldn't.

But I felt good. Simply good. I had Angie next to me and we laughed and that was all.

We stopped for gas, ice cream, got her souvenirs, picked up Victor, called Victoria -who couldn't make it-, then I drove her to a mall where her aunt would pick her up. This in a nutshell, because it took us the entire afternoon. We hugged goodbye, which really sucked. She didn't want to leave and I didn't want her to leave. And now I'm just waiting to hear she made it home safely.

I had nothing to do today, so I asked a boy I know online to meet each other. It's ok, I've known him for years and it's just a shy friendship. I picked him up some place, and he screamed so I'd recognize him. People stared and freaked out, that was priceless. We went for coffee, but he doesn't drink coffee. At times it was awkward, but there wasn't a moment of silence. Luckily he talks a lot. And has really pretty, freaky eyes. It was a very random meeting, now that I look back on it.

And now, I have the perspective of an uneventful week. Go to work from 8 to 5, hopefully some days I can find something to do afterwards. I want to go to the movies, get some money out of my first paycheck, see some friends. Now I just have to get creative to enjoy my time. And dammit, I have to get Joseph a present for his upcoming birthday. I've thrown away the idea of cookies. He's not a cookie person.

prev / next