Strange that such hopeful words come after being stood up tonight.
Friday, 03/06/09 - 11:11 pm.

I was so, so excited about Watchmen tonight. That got me through the day. However, while I was getting all dolled up, I thought that maybe I should take into consideration that Al could not show up. I mean, evertyhing seemed to be a perfect plan, so something was bound to go wrong.

And it did.

CR was late and when we tried to contact Al, his cell phone wasn't responding. Something about trouble with the signal. CR and I drove to a movie theater that could be more accesible for him but we just couldn't reach him. And he wasn't at home. We decided to see the movie without him, only to find out this movie theater was closing. We had the option to go to another one, not so far away from where we were, but that was almost $4 per ticket. We still can get in for less, so we put it off for the weekend.

No Watchmen, no Al. I wasn't THAT dissapointed, because I still got to hang out with CR and just being out of the house is nice enough. We stopped by Burger King and talked. Even about Joseph, who will be celebrating his first month of marriage tomorrow. It still hurts, but I'm ok, really. Part of me is still in love with him and it shall remain like that. It's not the end of the world.

Back to Al, I'll get over him, ok? It's not worth it. CR joked that he was probably busy doing something else, "frolicking"; "nesting in a motel". I laughed at the expression and I didn't feel anything break inside of me. CR also says he's nice to girls, he pays attention to details, and I'll keep that in mind so I won't read too much into what he does. There's his lady friend in the horizon, also, and while they're not an item right now, they can't quit each other. My friend Michelle has a guy like that. Ten years and that odd string never snaps.

Man, I say, the best way to make that string snap is marriage. Worked for me! As soon as I learned Joseph married somebody else, I lost hope and here I am, moving on. It's a painful process, but I'm embracing it. I hope, I think, something good will come out of it.

prev / next