Brood and politics over the crush.
Friday, 03/13/09 - 5:19 pm.

These couple of days in which I haven't updated, I've been thinking, "if Al liked me, he'd have made a move by now". Because guys make a move, right? They try to touch you on the back, or the arm...I mean, they try to get subtly physical. CR does (yuck...he's my friend, but yuck)! I don't know, they do stuff Al doesn't do. So he doesn't like me. I should be over this topic by now.

I have totally failed to mention this: Brother #2 is arriving tonight from Houston. With his wife and MY BABY NEPHEW!!!!! They're coming to vote in the presidential election on sunday (except the baby, of course). And Brother #1 comes tomorrow, too!!! With his wife, my nephew (#1) and...my niece. My niece, she who had ran away from home and rejected her family. I love her, but I'm not too thrilled with that. It's like she's been this hugeass bitch to her parents and she gets rewarded. It's all to keep her happy and try to be at peace and patch things up, I know. I don't judge my brother and wife for doing whatever they think it's best (seriously, who would like to travel while your child has run away from home?), I just think that's the story of her life.

Anyway...from that, you may gather that my whole family will be together by tomorrow night. I'm counting heads and it's 14. Two parents, five siblings...four have a mate and/or children. I don't have either. Nobody cares about that, but actually, I'd like to have a mate. Someone to mate with, yes. Joseph wouldn't have been a good addition, really. He was always so uncomfortable around my family. I suppose he's happy he doesn't have to deal with in-laws, since his wife isn't on speaking terms with her parents, as far as I knew.

So, yay for my brood!!! Sucks for not seeing my eye-candy this weekend. Who knows when I'll get to see Al again. I say it doesn't matter, really, because he doesn't like me. But I like him! So I'd like to see him. Argh.

Work was horrible this morning, I'd never been so busy ever since I started there...and this week as a whole has been the busiest for me. At 10 am today I was exhausted, and my desktop was flooding with all kinds of papers. But I pulled through, finished everything on time and had a lunch full of laughs. In the afternoon everything got quiet, I got cake and a t-shirt (cake for someone's birthday, t-shirt I'd paid for) AND I was released at 4:30 instead of 5, for reasons undisclosed. Who knew this day could improve so much?

Now, here comes a weekend of politics and family values. I hope I can also get me some of that guy I have a crush on. Yesterday I was telling my friend Art about him, about his band and how he graduated in animation and he replied "he sounds disturbed". Mmm, just how I like 'em.

prev / next