The dangers and the wonders of going out at night.
Thursday, 03/20/09 - 12:14 am.

Last entry I failed to mention that I told CR he spoke too much and listened too little. He seemed embarrased, but I HAD to tell him that. On the way home from Al's house, I started telling him about my niece and her errant behavior and he started talking about karma and making bad choices and his family that was tortured and murdered during the war because they were accused of being communists, etc.

While I understand he has a need to speak about his issues, I could also use some attention on what I need to say. But he's very quick to shove in his point of view, often too spiritual and tangential, and there's no room for anything else. The way from Al's house to his is quite lenghty, and all the way, yakkity-yak, again (because I'm sure I've used this expression before).

Now that I've registered this on my life log, moving on...

Tonight I went out with Brother #1 and his two kids; my nephew and my niece. The highlight was going to a neat bar (where Al played like a month ago and he got me in for free), but without my nephew, who went to a bar & karaoke with Brother #2 and wife. I was saying, neat bar, except a random band was playing tonight and the place was nearly empty. My niece was more entertained by three drunken guys.

Two things:

One - on our way there, we saw a couple of guys on a motorcycle robbing someone in a car. It happened so fast and I wish I had noticed what was going on just a couple of feet before, because I could have run them over. For some reason, my eye caught a guy putting on a helmet on the side of the road, the motorcycle made a move in front of us and the guy tapped the window of a car, as we drove away. It scared me, and yes, I know how dangerous it is to be going out at night. We were a little nervous for the rest of the night. I suppose I should try to cut off my little outings.

Two - and this one is much lighter: Joe kissed me on the neck. He happened to be at the bar and he came to say hi as he was leaving. We exchanged a couple of words, he seemed glad that I was finally going out at night and said he'd tell me whenever he was playing. We hugged goodbye and he kissed me there instead of in the cheek. Such a poor aim. I'd take my chances with Joe, but Al seems a whole lot more attractive to me now. Anyway, all I could say was "why, thank you, man". I'd been craving human erotic touch for quite a while now.

And now, I'm afraid I'll only get five hours of sleep. Stupid work, this week has been too long.

prev / next