Reattaching, attending events and monthly payments.
Tuesday, 04/21/09 - 7:50 pm.

I talked to Art about what my friend had told me (see previous entry). He didn't say any of that, and I believe him. Because it's him and because she's like that. It did sound strange, so un-Artlike. And she, she's very odd when it comes to guys. I find it hard to believe that everyone ends up every relationship yelling "I can't stand you anymore!!!". She does. She's a good girl, though. I probably mentioned her in 2001 and 2002.

Ok, so I like Art a lot. I'm just annoyed by the distance and the little time we have to interact. I like Al a lot, too. And I hope he doesn't make a move on me (assuming the body language I caught from him the last time we met was decoded correctly). They both seem out of my reach, for different reasons, and I'm just praying "please, please, don't make me choose", because I fear this will be one of those situations in which nothing happens and then everything starts happening at once.

Tomorrow I have to attend an event. I wouldn't have to, if the Social Worker Assistant hadn't quit her job five days ago. Excellent timing, huh? She's the girl that gave me a tangerine on my first days at work and she was really nice. I don't miss her, but she was. Anyway, I have to go and register all the people that come (they'll be receving mobility equipment, kindly provided by my workplace and the funds it won from another institution) and be there to help out with whatever comes up. I was bitter about it yesterday, but right now I think it's ok.

Dear diary: you needn't know this, but I'm menstruating. It arrived today, it arrived (painfully) on time like it's been these past months. I'm becoming regular. If there's one thing I don't miss about having sex is the occasional pregnancy scare. These scares, however, made me appreciate this time of the month, something that continues to this day.

Huh.

And that'd be all.

prev / next