OMG!!! (please note the infatuated schoolgirl tone).
Friday, 07/24/09 - 2:59 pm.

Ok, it is not my thing updating from work, but....oh, God, oh, God, oh, God, OH, GOD, OHGOD!!!!!

So, tonight the band I go to see every month is playing. Also, there's a get together of a good part of my Class of 2002. Hands down, my class. I mean, attending the concert has just become a losing situation: taking CR to the place and then to his house and paying for his ticket, Al not showing up...the music is good, but for me it's supposed to be just a soundtrack for a cool night. And it's not a cool tonight as of late.

So, anyway, thinking of Al as I had been lately, I'd been saying, well, if he cared to see me, he could take this concert as the opportunity to ask me to hang out. But he's not interested in me; I even asked a male friend about how guys act when they're interested in a girl, and no, his behavior didn't meet the criteria. Our encounters are circumstancial, estrictly CR-related.

BUT...I found a missed call from Al when I returned from lunch. Oh-oh, oh-oh. I'd thought that if CR called me and asked me if I wanted to go to the concert tonight, I'd say no, I have a previous engagement. Because I do, anyway. But this wasn't CR, it was Al. So I called him back, and I was so nervous while the phone was ringing that I ate a piece of paper that contained a message for the social worker I work with. Yum.

This band is playing tonight and I was wondering if you'd like to come along with me (by the way, the singer is his big brother...more on how slow I am on picking up clues, some other day). I could pick you up at your house or we can meet up at some place and then you take your car home and we go in mine. No mention of CR. He could go. Or not.

Ah, fuck. Fuck, fuck, fuck. So I'm meeting him at the bar where my friends are gathering tonight. And from there we go to the concert.

So yeah...

I'm probably rushing and getting my hopes up when I shouldn't, but...would this be, like, a date?

***

PS: happy birthday to one of my favorite people in the world, my very happily engaged friend, Angel. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ANGEL *hi-5*!!!!

prev / next