Wait, what's your time zone, dear?
Sunday, 08/ 02/09 - 8:00 pm.

Man, I should just forget about this guy. He said he'd call me today after lunch, so I could go to his house and play Nintendo. He called, alright. At 4:30 pm, to tell me he was hours away from the city, on a family trip with his cousin and CR. He asked if we could reeschedule; we could grab a bite and play Nintendo a couple of hours during the night. I said ok. I'll call you at 7.

It's 8 o'clock. I suppose he lives in a different time zone.

He's very nice, someone you'd like to have as a friend, but I'm just so frustrated. I'm sad, really. I'd curled my hair and stuff, you know? But it's my fault for insisting on thinking this way about him, even though a rational part of me kept warning me. Hey, it just came to my attention that I may be angry, too.

I hope he doesn't call at all. If he does, I will not answer. I don't think I can leave the house at this hour, anyway. I mean, I could, but my dad is having one of those days in which he's particularly depressed and I don't feel like being considered a stress factor. I suppose I could turn off my phone.

I've wasted my day waiting for him and I'm so frustrated. Maybe this frustrating episode makes me get over him. It'll probably be a long while before I hear from him again; I won't contact him. That sucks, but otherwise, what's the point, man? I can't pursue a friendship with someone who keeps standing me up.

So fuck it.

prev / next