I end my weekends watching my friends smoke pot off homemade pipes.
Sunday, 03.14.10 - 9:30 pm.

Weekends like this one make me very happy. I practiced guitar all week in case Lighthouse and I got together to jam, but that didn't happen. We pinky-promised we would last week but you know how he is. Plus, he doesn't have a bass amp yet.

On friday, Victoria and I went to drop off our scholarship application to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It was a failure. We were missing some documents. I came home frustrated. I cried a bit and poured my heart out to my mom and sister. I debated whether to continue with the application process. They encouraged me and calmed me down. Then it turned out that I had what they wanted; don't ask when I got those stupid seals and authentications, I can't remember. But I prepared the documents, made a list of things I'll do at the office tomorrow morning and hopefully in the afternoon I'll be dropping off the envelope, this time for good.

On saturday mornings I see my patient. I've been very discouraged because he's a complex case and some things are getting on our therapeutic process. But I talked to W, my friend/mentor and he guided me to the light. I also found an awesome website on problem-solving therapy, spent a whole afternoon making a plan that was sure to both make him happy (because we'd be able to work on stuff we couldn't initially) and be useful for his life, and in general, I was ready to rock this session! He cancelled.

At night I was supposed to meet up with Lighthouse and CR but they weren't calling me back. I found my friend Victoria online and since she's on a break with her boyfriend she had nothing to do. I invited her to go have a drink, because she's broke. She said yes so I picked her up at her house 30 minutes later.

We went to my favorite bar-caf�. I ordered coffe, she ordered a beer and we also had fries. I never run out of things to talk about with her, she's pretty much one of my best friends. We caught up on our lives, we talked about her boyfriend, talked about Joseph, etc. Right then Lighthouse called and he and CR showed up at the bar-caf�.

We spent the rest of the evening talking about childhood cartoons and characters. It was a fun conversation. Lighthouse had played earlier at a bar that he and CR described as "disgusting" (haha) and they were a bit beat up. However, when we were saying goodbye, Lighthouse that we should go see Alice in Wonderland.

It's funny because earlier that day Monica and I had scheduled going to see it today. I say it's funny because Monica and Lighthouse have something in common, aside from their talent to draw and paint, and it's that sometimes they dissapear for days or stand me up for some reason or change plans at the last moment...although Lighthouse takes the cake on that. I don't take it personally nor am I offended. It took me a while to get it, but now I just accept it and laugh wholeheartedly about their silly ways. So, I say it's funny because they'd gone missing for a week (granted, Monica was sick) and sudenly both of them wanted to do the same thing on the same day with me.

So today I went to Monica's boyfriend coffeehouse to meet up with her and Lighthouse and CR. The boys were late so we agreed on meeting at the movie theater at the mall. Monica and I went in my car. Except she asked me if we could change plans (case in point) because the movie was long and she had a lot of university work to catch up on.

We arrived to the movie theater on time to stop Lighthouse and CR from buying their tickets. They were ok with the change of plans because the tickets were too expensive anyway. We went to the supermarket, the boys bought a six-pack, Monica a V8, me, a Starbucks frappuccino, and then we headed to the park the boys and I go to once in a while.

And we spent the afternoon there. Lighthouse put some music on, the three of them had the six-pack and smoked pot and talked about their experiences with drugs. I'm not an interesting person but I sure have interesting friends, and it was delightful hearing their stories. I want to try LSD, because it amplifies what's on your mind...I would love to see Simeon, haha. They say that if you do it in a safe environment, with people you trust and have a good vibe, it's a good experience.

Two weeks ago, I saw the boys smoke pot off an apple. Today I saw them smoke off a cork. But Monica shocked them when she said she'd smoked off bycicle parts. She has the most interesting stories I've ever heard from a gal. She completely breaks the mold.

The sun was setting and Monica had to go back to work, and I had dinner with my family, so we said goodbye. Lighthouse said we should not wait until the weekend to meet again and we could do something in the middle of the week. I think it's kinda cute how he always tries to keep the bond between us but is very vague when it comes to making plans, and in the end I don't think he cares that much.

However, Victoria pointed out that it's neat that he and CR are always willing to arrive to where I am, like they did on saturday night. It shows they care about me, she said. It's nice indeed. I consider myself boring around (although I make them laugh from time to time) them but they seem to enjoy my company. I'm closer to CR in terms of trust, but I'm very fond of Lighthouse too. It's a rather fun relationship.

And it's strange. I don't like Lighthouse anymore, but I do like him still. I was trying to explain this to my friend Victor1 and he reached the conclusion that I just want to make out with him. Damn, probably. He's pretty good-looking but we don't talk much, nor we are on the same page on many things. I suppose that's the recipe for a relationship that could benefit from liplocking, to avoid the awkward silence.

On JC topics, Monica said he came to the coffeehouse yesterday but didn't get to talk much because he was with somebody else. Look...I'm pretty much over what happened between us. I worked through my anger and I've embraced my dissapointment in him. I'm still a little hurt because I do like him and I think we'd make a great couple, but if he likes me as nothing but a friend then I can't do anything about it.

Today is my first ex-boyfriend's birthday. I don't remember much about my relationship with 1, we dated for six months in 2003 and I wasn't in love with him; we only saw each other in campus. But it's cool that I was able to wish him a happy birthday today, and that he replied "thanks, doll". I wasn't a very good girlfriend to him, I was too immature. I hope I can be a good ex-girlfriend.

And this was my weekend. And this week seems very promising. More details as they develop.

prev / next