Psychotherapy course, job opportunity, flyers, and a letter.
Thursday, 04.22.10 - 10:11 am.

This week has been a bit hectic due to my child-adolescent psychotherapy course, from 5 to 8 pm. I am so, so happy with it, though. The gals that are teaching the course are pretty awesome; I'd swear they're no more than a few years older than me, but maybe it's just looks. Regardless, they're smart, really nice, well prepared and with lots of experience. We're 10 classmates, I think I'm the one with the least experience. But everybody is very nice and I'm learning a lot. The snacks are great, too.

Yesterday I went to a job interview, to be an assistant in a project with victims of prostitution. I'd get to work with them, although the clinical aspect is not the primary focus. I'd do a lot of assistance-related things. I'm ambivalent on it. The pay isn't much, considering the work I have to do and the fact that it's full time, and the project finishes in October. But it's not like I'd want to stay full time where I am right now...here I am an assistant and a secretary and I'm opening the door and blah. At least at the other place I'd assist on something more related to my field. So if it comes up, I may take it.

That'd mean reorganizing some things. I was supposed to see JC's cousin at my clinic on friday afternoons, that won't be possible anymore. I wrote JC asking him for his cousin's availability on saturdays, he hasn't replied (I found a missed call from him but he hasn't contacted me again). I'd have to give up my drum lessons. And I'd be rushing to my psychotherapy courses and case reviews after work. Saturday morning would be filled with three patients, if JC's cousin can make it, and in the afternoons I'd attend a two-month narrative workshop. But hey, activity is good for me. I'm investing in growing up and getting more skills, so yeah.

Last night after my course I met up with CR and Lighthouse. They asked me to join them in posting flyers about Lighthouse's electro-industrial-goth-wtf gig next thursday night. I was a bit scared. Walking around the city at 8, 9 pm? No thanks. But I still went. I parked my car somewhere and we drove around three university campus and other streets for Lighthouse to put the flyers up. I wasn't scared anymore, but I never let my guard down. This was a new experience for me, and it was fun. CR and I were basically moral support, because Lighthouse was the one pasting the flyers. We rewarded ourselves at a caf�-bar afterwards: I had soda, Lighthouse had beer, CR had tea (haha). I came home at 10:30.

I gave CR a ride home, and we talked about stuff. When I dropped him off, I gave him a three-page letter that I've been writing about Joseph. I told him this was the last time he and I would discuss this topic. Maybe the second-to-last time, but yeah. He said it was ok, he understood it was important to talk about it, about him. Still, he said he'd burn the letter afterwards. I will post it here soon.

prev / next