The entry before I HOPEFULLY start my journey to Aerosmith.
Sunday, 05.30.10 - 7:06 pm.

Say, I dreamed of Joseph again. CR brought him to have a drink with us and I wondered what the hell was that about. Joseph was dressed in a dorky white and yellow striped polo t-shirt and I didn't find him attractive at all*. I don't remember what else happened, except that Valerie and I were about to leave a beach ranch we were staying in, along with my cat Nena (I'd met Joseph and CR in a restaurant in a beach hotel nearby).

* I think I've said this before...one of my mechanisms to fall out of love with him was to picture him dressed differently than he usually does. It kind of worked. I stripped his coolness down.

Also, yesterday I got to read a very short story I wrote in front of everyone at the Narrative Workshop. I was very nervous and I had a shaky voice, but everyone loved it and I got nothing but compliments. It was a humbling experience, I was very grateful.

I'm packed up and ready to go. But there's been a tropical storm over the weekend and the borders have been closed, not to mention the devastation across the country. I'm trying to get more information but no one's picking up the phone at the bus station. If all goes well, I'll update until thursday night or firday and I have an awesome story about How I Went to Costa Rica to See my Beloved Aerosmith.

Wish me luck.

prev / next