Planting a marijuana seed in a hidden park.
Monday, 06.21.10 - 1:45 pm.

Yesterday I had one of those awesome trips with CR and Lighthouse that I had not had in a while. These things are never planned, always unexpected. We were supposed to go to the movies and I thought we could grab a bite at night but we went in a different way.

CR and I have this spot at a little mall where I always pick him up. I did, yesterday, at 4:30 pm. We went to a park in an uptown neighborhood and talked stuff while Lighthouse showed up. Surprisingly, he appeared on time. He brought the newspaper with the movie schedule and we decided to go see Toy Story 3. I did not agree that we could just show up a few minutes before the movie to buy the tickets, considering it was opening weekend AND sunday, but I said nothing.

We had a few hours to kill, so we headed to his house. Lighthouse is silly, he left his house, drove all the way to the park, and we didn't talk for more than five minutes before he suggested we got back to his house. He's like that, I guess.

He wanted us to go explore a new park in his neighborhood. His neighborhood is outside the city and it's for rich people; all those beautiful mansions, it's like a bubble away from the horror (last night, a bus was set on fire with its passengers inside). Once upon a time, also, that neighborhood was a forest. I can't deny it's a beautiful place and it's a great place to live, but, you know. I don't buy it entirely.

To get to the park, CR, Lighthouse and I had to walk through the woods under the rain. We were carrying an umbrella each and we used it to remove some plants. We got to the park and it was an amazing sight. It's like you come from the underground and you find this slope that's as green as it can be, with pines, coffee plants and Angel's Trumpets, which effects CR warned the humanity about. It was drizzling and there was fog at the top of the slope. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

The boys smoked weed and CR talked about The Grandfathers (the trees, I understood later) and birds. I took pictures and walked around, mostly listening to them. There was not a soul in sight besides us. Lighthouse had never been there and he said he'd come there often. I hope he takes me there again.

After they smoked and we hung out, we got back to his house and watched Hedgehog in the Fog; I'd seen it before but CR hadn't. CR insisted the short film was all jewish, and neither Lighthouse or me could see the link. It's a russian tale. Anyway, I thought we should get to the movie theater earlier, the movie was at 7. It was 6:30 when we left the house, in Lighthouse's car.

We made it on time, at 7, and of course, there was about 150 people in line before us. Lighthouse got annoyed and said we went to buy pirate movies and watch them at his house. We did, and we also stopped by the supermarket. They bought beer and I bought a Dr. Pepper; we bought chips that went on to become our dinner.

We watched Ondine, it was surprisingly good. Lighthouse said we'd get on "gay mood", but in all fairness, they chose that movie. And in the end they didn't find so "gay" [I do not agree with their views on homosexuality but I'm not about to open up and discuss that with them. They're awesome guys but certainly they're not very inclined to reflecting some issues from alternative perspectives]. I left Lighthouse's house at 9:30 pm.

I'm sorry I couldn't translate all the fun I had yesterday into this entry, but let it be known that it was awesome.

prev / next