Two lucky fuckers celebrate one month.
Monday, 04.18.2011 - 4:23 pm.

Andrew and I had our first date on saturday, he took me out to have sushi and it was great, the whole thing. It's like we're doing it all backwards, though, shouldn't a first date come before moving in together and having sex? It's funny, but anyway, the lack of script is working out for us.

I could very well pass for one of those brides ordered by mail. So what if he's a lucky fucker for having a wonderful lady pretty much land in his apartment. I'm a lucky fucker for having a wonderful man catch me almost as soon as I landed in this then-unknown country.

Today's our first month together. I'm really happy with him. We had our first conflict one night last week and I went to bed not speaking to him, but it was resolved the next day. It wasn't a big deal, and he was as aware of it as I was willing to be honest about it. We make a really good couple, I believe.

I am starting to hang out with his friends. He had a good friend of his come over on friday night and we had pizza and beer as they, joined by me sometimes, watched the Coachella festival. We were invited to a BBQ on saturday night, by his boss/friend and his closest coworkers/friends were there. Everybody seems really happy for us.

He loves me so much. He tells me, he shows me, I can tell; sometimes I'm surprised, pleaseantly surprised, by some sweet things he says to me. I'm trying to be a good girlfriend myself and I think I'm doing a good job. Right now I can't wait to see him in a couple of hours. He bought a bottle of wine for tonight. He's a sweetheart.

In the meantime, I have a lot of work to do, so this half-assed entry will have to do to mark our 1/12th anniversary.

prev / next