Title of silly update goes here.
Saturday, 04.14.2012 - 2:40 pm.

I just had lunch, courtesy of my Good Guy Andrew, who prepared lunch for me to have while he's away at the mountain. I can cook my own meals, of course, but he said he would leave me lunch for the weekend and prepared a lot of food on thursday night. He's so wonderful. Also, could be because he's noticed I'm prone to eating scarcely when it's just me at home. I get lazy, you know?

Andrew and I had class the whole day yesterday (having lunch made the night before saved us time and money) and since last night, Andrew's gone for the weekend with a couple of friends, I expect him to be back tomorrow night. He's been preparing for this trip for weeks, buying gear to go camping and hiking among rocks and snow. That means I'm having a single gal weekend. I'm enjoy it, though I miss him a lot. I may go out with a friend tomorrow but I'm not counting on it. I have a lot of things to write and read and design (and schoolwork too), so at the most, I'll take out recyclable stuff and go buy coffee at the gas station across the street.

Wonderful news: this week I started as volunteer therapist at the Student Health Services in the university! It was thanks to my friend/master's classmate Ana, who works there. I already saw my first patient and I have a new one scheduled for next week, both one after the other. I am so, so happy, but I'm also really nervous because for the first time I'm seeing patients without my friend and mentor W overseeing my practice. This day was to come anyway, and I'm reading and analyzing on my own, but I certainly miss his guidance and PhD-level knowledge.

Aside from that, I'm trying to keep up with three blogs, this diary, writing the book (nearly finishing the first draft!), designing my dad's new book cover, taking two master's elective subjects and struggling to clean up the database for my thesis so I can finally start writing it.

Oh, and trying to exercise and change some of my eating patterns to lose weight. I started exercising but then stopped for a month to recover from the silly mole I got removed. I'm mortified. I've been looking at pictures from 2009 and I was looking so good (although I felt like crap, worst months of my life). It's not *that* bad, but you can tell the difference in my appearance and I feel bloated.

So, hey, this is my update. Bye for now.

prev / next