Useless miracles, but miracles nonetheless.
Monday, 10/07/02 - 2:37 pm.

Today Vic gave me a gift.

Simeon: a needle.

Yes. A needle. A tiny, pink needle, that looks like a female preservative. I'm not using it, because as much as a Version: manic-depressant self-mutilator I am, I'm not into needles.

Vic always carries a bottle of caffeine pills, and usually takes one during math, every two or three weeks. Norman took one today, and he was very happy ("happy" as in "high"). I'm not into pills either. For one simple reason: I cannot swallow pills. I can't. I'm scared they'll obstruct my throat and I'll die. I can stare at the pill for two hours, until I get called down by Alan: Just swallow the damn thing!. I can't. I swear I can't. My mom "buries" them in bananas, so I'll swallow without noticing. But I always see it before I take the bite, so my "induced ignorance" (I know it's there but I'm supposed to pretend I don't know, so maybe I'll believe it and actually won't know) doesn't make any effect and I end up taking children's effervescent pills.

I know, I'm so fuckin' coward.

(I have only swallowed five pills in my life...I was very accomplished when I felt the pill sliding down my throat, and I thought I could do it again...but when the "next time" arrives, I panic...it's like bungee jumping or something)

Ilostthepointtothisentry.

AEROSMITH IS PLAYING IN MEXICO!!!!

Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck FUCK!!!!

Holy. Fuckin'. Fuck.

Simeon: don't you fuckin' cuss in front of me, dammit.

I'm so excited. I'm so thrilled. That's great news. That's amazing news. That's just...a miracle!!!! I can't believe it!!!!! Aerosmith is playing in Mexico!!!!!!

It's a shame I don't live there.

Seminary was put off today, that's why I'm home early. Denver didn't go to school today, but I'm guessing that was because he went to the UCA to get his application. I kind of didn't miss him, anyway. It was a beautiful day. Sunny, but not hot. Maybe one of the most beautiful days I've ever witnessed.

I didn't need anything today. I wasn't longing for anything. When I woke up I felt pointless, but the day itself ("the weather", if you want a less abstract definition) made me happy.

I'm going on a field trip next friday. To some...uh, forest...probably the last decent forest in this country. And you won't guess what miracle happened...I could barely bear with the amazement. God you're so fuckin'.......GOD!!!. I couldn't believe it. I still can't. I know it won't change anything. But even if it doesn't change anything, it makes a huge difference than if things were the "usual" way.

Since we are four classrooms, we need two buses (one bus for two classrooms...I guess you did the math). Usually, we are arranged like this: room A with room B (Denver's) and room C with room D (mine).

Ok, I have to go get my picture taken for the UCA, right about now. So you draw the "miracle" up.

prev / next