Now let's start the countdown for real.
Friday, 10.31.2014 - 9:48 pm.

The only Halloween decoration for tonight is a sock with the toe area soaked in blood. It looks like someone dipped the foot in red paint, but it was only my toes bleeding from walking with new shoes today.

Also, Marla, my black cat, rocked a tie. For five minutes.

Anyway, I just wanted to come and write in here before november begins. I don't know if I'll be able to update throughout this month, I'll do my best for sure. Counting from tomorrow on, my parents are coming in seven days and the wedding is in fifteen. The GRE is in six and Lord, I'm gonna fail.

We've got most wedding things covered by now. I tried on my wedding dress, it's short and paired with ruby slippers and a red ribbon around the waist. Andrew's got a suit with a black shirt and a red tie that matches my ribbon and shoes. Sweet.

Today was a holiday so Andrew and I got to doing home improvement, pimping the apartment for the distinguished visitors. It's looking great. But he's so tired and so am I. We're pulling through but I wish, we wish there were fewer things going on at the same time.

This is our last weekend just the two of us for a while. For a month. I'll be checking in as much as a I can.

prev / next