Happy ending = the beggining of the Real Life.
Sunday, 10/13/02 - 4:36 pm.

Fidel used to say something related to the fact that the line they lived happily ever after is the worst ending a story could have. It's a lie.

Because you see how everything develops and then it ends happily. The prince rescues the princess and they go to the castle. Fidel said that they'd cut the most important part of the story off.

For example, the first time I saw The Sound Of Music, I thought the chapel scene, when the lady and the gentleman get married, was the end. Happy ending, what everybody wants. But if you turn off the TV after that, you miss a lot. The ending of the movie leaves you much more than if it had ended in the "kiss the bride". Where are they going? what are they gonna do now?...things you normally ponder when a given phase of your life it's about to end.

The "happy ending" is just the beggining of the story in the real world. Don't you think Snow White could've cheated on the prince with a dwarf? Who wonders what happens after they get to the castle?

*Simeon raises hand*

Thank you, Simeon.

On the other hand, if the movie has a sad ending, you kind of hate it. The industry has brainwashed you. But it's ok, some use the film industry to go somewhere in their dreams.

Yeah, whatever.

On a related topic, I can't wait until tomorrow to see what happens. But I'm a bit afraid things won't change much. You could take the moment as the "happy ending", but it's after that when the real deal comes in the picture. I don't know how to tell him that I'm very hurt. I don't want him to think I'm mad at him, I'm not. I'm just hurt. I just want to state that I'm hurt. I'm always the one who never gets to express her feelings.

There are only two more weeks of school. My last two weeks of high school. I'm starting to freak out. Graduation night will be like the "happy ending" but then...there's more. There's college. There's a different life.

I don't want to lose him. Hell, I don't even know if I own him. What if he only has friendly feelings for me? I tend to think there's more than that but...you can never be 100% sure about it.

Either way, it's hard for me to have him in my life (P.S. but I love him). If he's not in love with me, then I'm gonna have to manage rejection, yet again. And Simeon says I've proved to be a dreadful problem manager, because the last time I lost someone (talking about these recent events) I even learned to cut myself. I told Simeon he should give me some credit though, because I don't do it all the time, I don't do it properly (which translates into a harmless wound) and I end up being stronger and with more answers to potential questions (problems) that may come in the future.

Wait, I lost the point to this...

Yeah, so that's the first option. And then there's the second one: if he's in love with me. Given the case, I won't get to see him everyday. I know that's not a must in a relationship, but I find it kind of unfair (I have my reasons to say that, but let's leave them for some other day). Oh, well, that's life. Besides, I'd have have to tell my parental units, and I can already picture the awkward, potentially offensive scene (you know, the sickening overprotection). I'm not gonna ask, I'm just gonna state. They keep telling me I'm about to be legal, and I think I've already proved I'm not the typical Mtv generation lemming, so they really have no right to stop my emotional growth as a human being. Hi, daddy, I'm a grown up now. So there.

But maybe for now I should stop thinking about all this and wait to see how things turn out tomorrow.

On a lighter side, I may receive my Disney's Magic Artist CD rom this week. I'm thrilled. I thought I'd be getting it in the middle of november.

I'm out, I'll go find something productive to do.

(...uh, Simeon?....you can put your hand down now.)

prev / next