Now the humans outnumber the cats.
Monday, 02.01.2016 - 7:06 pm.

My nephew's here! He arrived last Sunday after a long, long trip. He's such a sweetheart and a funny guy, so Andrew and I have adjusted easily to his presence. In turn, the only problem my nephew had in the first days here was adjusting to the time zone. Other than that, we've been a jolly family of five (adding the two cats) since he arrived.

He's got a lot of things to figure out and has a lot of work to do to try to get accepted at the universities he's listed as options. He's been on the move, talking to people and getting as much information as he can. He seems like a natural over here. We're crossing our fingers he'll make it and will finally fulfill his dream of studying music.

This should be all for now, I just wanted to record this nice change in the household. Can't say much more, as mine is currently the only computer in a household of three screen-addicts so I have to share it. I get secretly frustrated about it but it was just bad timing and bad luck that Andrew's computer broke down a few weeks ago.

At least it's a good excuse for a movie night, every night.

Happy February!


prev / next