A piano is singing and my stories are out of tune.
Monday, 02.08.2016 - 7:02 pm.

My nephew's still halfway through his university application. Replies to his enquiries have been a little slow but they arrive nonetheless. He's been finding his way around the programs, as the music program in itself has a requirement it would take him two years to fulfill. Ain't nobody got time for that. He's choosing a triple honors thing that still is very appealing.

He's downstairs as I'm typing this, playing the piano and singing. He puts a lot of soul into his singing. Have I mentioned our piano? A Chilean family that was leaving the UK left it to us. Yeah, for free. It is noticeably out of tune and I broke a string trying to tune it. The shame. I've ruined four or five keys but at least they're not at the center and you can ignore that scale.

In other news, I've been writing something that I'm hoping one day will be my next book. It's a bunch of short stories because I'm incapable of writing anything else, but they're all connected and the same characters appear over and over so it is...kinda...like a novel? It sounds so awesome in my head, but it will probably suck.

I've had that story in my head for so long, and I said I'd get to it once I got over that guy I shouldn't name anymore, because I kept wanting to write about him and related circumstances. Well, I did get over that, finally! Not really, I get intrusive thoughts from time to time, but I've wasted enough time dwelling on that so I shall fake it 'til I make it.

It's time for new stories! The end.

prev / next