A nice early spring Saturday.
Saturday, 03.25.2017 - 5:40 pm.

It's been a good day. I made a good breakfast; Andrew, my nephew and I went charity-shop-shopping; we had a nice lunch; I did some spring cleaning. It's been sunny, too. The sun rays are coming back to our garden and thus I was able to hang clothes out to dry. It's the little things, I tell you.

These past weeks have been stressful, mostly due to nothing happening in my PhD and my failure in T's class. This week I didn't do so bad, though, particularly in last Thursday's class, but also I've just given up, and I have to start thinking that the module is coming to an end. We're halfway through the semester but there aren't that many classes left. I failed to make an impression and to showcase a decent academic performance, and I'll have to live with that. I may get back to this in the future, but that's all for now.

Good, great, wonderful news: my dad's cancer hasn't spread! Beside the tumor that was removed, there appears to be no problem anywhere else in his body. I think he's still very cautious with this, but we're all relieved nonetheless.
I've gotten back to my AF story after leaving it alone for a few weeks (I know that perhaps I should leave it alone for years but, eh, so it goes). I've printed it for the first time and...it didn't look so bad? I did spend half an hour on a single sentence, because there are parts that are very plain. It's not an award-winning novel, I'm afraid. Yet it's very close to my heart and I wish the best for it. Who knows.

Look, it's dinner time!

prev / next