Atomic endorphines.
Friday, 11/15/02 - 3:04 pm.

Um, hi...I'm home. I didn't go to the beach. Because I didn't want to. Because I thought I might feel uncomfortable between Veronica and Adri (have in mind they're "best friends forever"...just like Veronica and I were years ago). Because I'd feel awkward if they saw the scars on top of my arms.

Last night I had a cool dream. I was starring Notting Hill. But of course, with a twist. Awww, I met Hugh Grant. He's a cool guy. And the director was telling us that Mick Jagger's cameo didn't make it to the final cut, because he didn't perform well. And...oh, yeah...Matt LeBlanc was my boyfriend, and we cuddled.

I'm dumber when I'm asleep.

Today I had a rush of endorphines. I accidentaly came up with a recipe to cheer myself up.

First, I chose music that describes my angry self. In my case, it's Alanis Morissette's Jagged Little Pill. All songs have been dedicated to someone specific in my life, except Head Over Heels. Second, I started to work out in my brother's walking machine, abs, legs, arms...I want to be Hulk Hogan (err...not really). I was mouthing the lyrics with all my heart, and I tell you, it was a good therapy. I felt I was pouring everything out and that made me be happy, H A P P Y, happy, like I used to be. For a short while, but it was nice.

Later on I got mad and all sappy and touchy, and cried over whatever was on TV, but that's ok. I was watching this weird movie about a weird dog that had some genetical mutation and was very intelligent, and...Gosh, I can't explain it. It was some combination between a bizarre plot and...

..hey, I found the name of the movie. Atomic Dog. You should see it. It sucks. In a way it amuses you and makes you think it's so fuckin' cool. Because it is, it is a pretty cool movie (yes, this comment is on purpose).

Shortly after moving to a new town near a nuclear power plant, the Yates family is blessed with two new puppies from the family dog. Little do they suspect, however, that the father is a crazed radioactive hound who calls the power plant home and who will stop at nothing to get those puppies back - even murder.

God, I loved it. I'm fuckin' adding it to my favorite movies.

I logged on to the MSN messenger. I was set "appear offline" and changed my status to "online" some time after he had logged on. As soon as I appeared online, he logged off. He's online again right now and...forget it.

It's funny though how sometimes he seems to go along with my names. Today I wrote "away" is a stateofmind and set myself away. Then he set himself "away". Then he logged out. Maybe I'm just paranoid, but it was funny.

Awww, I'm so paranoid *heart*

In spite of him, I'm having a good day. It's pretty much like a sunday, but I have some endorphines left from the morning, and I'm listening to my "other artists" playlist (in my life, there's Aerosmith and "the rest of artists", you realize...):

19 songs featuring your favorite artists:
The Strokes (NYC cops, Someday, Hard To Explain, Last Night)
The White Stripes (Fell In Love With a Girl, Hotel Yorba)
The Hives (Hate To Say I Told You So, A Get Together To tear It Apart)
Pink (Misery
-with Steven Tyler-, Just Like A Pill)
Ringo Starr and co.
-including Steven Tyler- (Drift Away)
The Beatles (Rock & Roll Music)
Elvis Presley (Burning Love)
Puddle Of Mudd (She Hates Me)
Bon Jovi (This Ain't A Love Song)
Lit
-with Steven Tyler!- (Over My Head)
Guns n' Roses (Since I Don't Have You)
The Ghostbusters theme
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles theme
.

The end.

prev / next