One happy Discovery-Channel day.
Wednesday, 10/24/01 - 3:58 p.m..

Hi, I'm a Discover Magazine.

My day started out with the mass, the choir almost sucked, but it was nice. For some reason, I woke up happy, not like these past days, thinking that the day will be all fucked up.

I think I woke up with such pure emotion after doing my psychology homework. I had to draw two trees. One for my "cheers" and one for my "jeers". I found out that my biggest problem is everybody else. Then, as a consequence, the second biggest problem is me. It's a circle I can't seem to break.

But it was nice. I did it today at 5:30 a.m., because yesterday I was fankly lazy and just drew them but didn't write anything on them. It was fun. If you ever get a chance, draw a tree. Write in the roots positive stuff about you, and in the branches, all of the positive things that stuff brings you. Do the same with another tree, only write the negative stuff instead of the positive. And draw things that may help that tree... I drew a sun and wrote below: people understanding those that are different (*ahem*me). But I had one problem. In the "positive tree" roots, I wrote to have a wide perspective of everything and everybody around me...I had to draw a line and an arrow to let my teacher realize that this "good root" winds up in the "bad branches". I'm labelled as "weird" or as a nerd because of that. So, not every positive root becomes a positive branch. That's why I drew the sun and the message below. Maybe the sunlight will change that branch. Other than that, I believe he'll like it. And I drew a squirrel, too.

So, I was happy. And spent some time with Carmen, who happened to be happy, too. I didn't see Veronica the whole day but I don't fuckin' care. She broke her promise. Jeers for her and cheers for me. I played with the BKB gang on the 1st recess. On the 2nd one, I played with Carmen...well, I played, she watched me. I was playing Discovery Channel, tossing ants into a spiderweb like I used to do before I got cable TV and learned that that's a bit cruel.

I found the most outrageous thing in my life!!! well, maybe not so big but guess what I found.......no, not that. It was a dead fly stuck to a flower. The fly had no eyes and you could easily tell that it'd been there for quite a long time. But of course, no one takes time to sit in the ground, touch it, and look for weird yet amazing stuff like that, because it's "gross". Carmen said it was a bee. You couldn't tell what it really was. It does make sense, though. Maybe his sting got stuck and he died there. But it didn't look like a bee, dammit. It was a fly. Later on, Carmen gave me a worm and I named it Asshole. Shaq'a named my dead fly mothafucka. But the worm...well, I believe it was a snail withouth the "roof"...he died in my language class. I don't know why. As a grave, I put a rock on him. And I gave Mothafucka to Fidel. He said it was a bee, too.

I spent most of the 3rd recess alone. I sat on the hall, as I'd been doing lately. Fidel walked by and told me: you know, being alone is a priviledge. It keeps you away from saying stupid things (well, the "saying stupid things" wasn't for me, *of course*. He just meant that when you have time for yourself, you think. And when you think, you're not stupid. Not completely. And you're farther from saying stupid things. He does that kind of comments all the time, at least to me).

Then I felt a back next to mine. It was Dany. We had a nice conversation about Mothafucka and e-mails. We both prefer "real letters" instead of "e-mails". There's nothing like receiving a letter from someone you love, written with his/her own hand.

I guess nothing else happened. Shaq'a did some funny stuff, I didn't talk to Betty, we watched The Lion King II (I don't like it so much...I do like it, but not as the II part of such a great movie as The Lion King), I lent Celina my Aerosmith tape, Pump (it's a must have)....I was so damned happy that in the middle of social studies class I wanted to burst...I felt like laughing so fuckin' loud, God knows why.

Oh, yes...the guy. What's an entry without him....today we'll find out, because I have nothing to say about him, except that he sang pretty well today. Then...I'm getting to the conclusion that maybe I'm not in love with him. Attracted to him, yeah, definitely, but not in love.

Off I go to think about the way Cast Away shows loneliness. I hope I'll come up with something worth. After all, I'm a bit like the shipwrecked guy...but instead of Wilson, I have Simeon & Frog.

Please save this email for future reference.

prev / next