I no cry no more for it.
Friday, 12/27/02 - 10:38 pm.

[tomorrow I'm going out of the city. Sunday-monday will be spent at the beach. I don't know if I'll be able to update. Eat healthy.]

I was set to "appear offline". Denver was my only contact online. I did not want to talk to him.

Suddenly, I get an e-mail from him.

No subject, no message.

Just a link that kind of freaked me out at first.

The line "to:" only contained my e-mail address. No one else's.

I wondered how many people he sent that link to before he even remembered I existed.

I started to think. At the speed of light, I thought so many things I can't even put into words.

If he was in front of me, looking at me, apologizing (again) for hurting me, I'd at first look at him with infinite anger, but then I'd start to cry and hug him, telling him I do forgive him.

Luckily, he's not and will not ever be in front of me again.

Sometimes, people simply grow out of their brokenheartedness.

prev / next