A sadly wasted day.
Saturday, 11/03/01 - 6:58 p.m..

Not much to tell about today. It's a shame. Feeling that I've had a boring day makes me think that I haven't lived to the max and therefore, I've wasted one day of my life.

It's really simple: I was focused on studying (math, mostly) and on the EMAs, which most of times suck. Last time Aerosmith performed on those awards was in 1994.

The biggest highlight of the day is that my mommy bought me...lipstick. Mom? Buying makeup for me? I don't wear makeup. It's all a misunderstanding...I asked her to buy something for my lips because this fuckin' weather is screwing them up and it hurts. The funniest part is that she didn't notice that the lipstick was green "discotheque-ish". When I told her, she freaked out. She's going tomorrow to change the color.

I don't wear makeup. Only on the lips, and basically only "glows", it's never a "hey, look at me!!!" color. In my whole life, I've spent only 4 bucks in makeup. I'm not against makeup, almost everybody wears makeup. Steven wears makeup. He wears even more than me. It's just that I....I just don't.

I can't believe I've been so focused on studying math. No guy, no society, no one else in my mind. Well, except for Aerosmith and Simeon. I listen to Aerosmith while I study. Otherwise, I'd fall asleep in five minutes.

Simeon says I'm his alter ego. It's weird because I thought he was mine. Ok, we're each other's alter ego. He was with me while I was working with square roots. He's the one who removes the square thing and uses it as a hat while A cube + B cube + (A square/B) become just B. [Notice that A square/B = C]. Yes, my notebooks are also comic books.

On the other hand, if you flip the pages of my science book, you'll see Simeon falling down from a swing. He's behind me right now...but he doesn't say a word.

Yeah, ok...be my guest...burst my bubble and tell me that he's just my imagination. Simeon himself has done it several times.

But imagination is real, according to him. I know I imagine him, but he exists somehow. You've heard about him, right? The one who plays with the square root symbol...the one who goes bungee-jumping without thread...He does exist. It's like the M&Ms commercial with Santa Claus. *gasp* They do exist!!!. Is my point clear? Uh, ok. Simeon says it all depends.

It all depends.

- Depends on what?

- It just does, dammit.

Update on the massacre thing. There's actually another survivor, besides the three babies. It's their grandma. It's fuckin' odd, because the place where the massacre occured was a pub called The Three Grandchildren. A woman and her three grandchildren survived. It's a stupid coincidence, because no one related to the kids and their grandma had nothing to do with that place (except for the fact that they got killed there). But like I said yesterday...it's a 3rd World-Country folklore thing. Odd stuff like that comes in the package.

I feel quite normal. I mean...it's like today...I don't know how to explain it. Nothing happened. No e-mails, no calls, nothing (nothing to be surprised about). It's been just me and Simeon at home....oh, yes. And Frog. But she's been lying down the whole day. I don't feel lonely, despite that I haven't had contact with people today (except with my family, of course). Actually, I hadn't thought of anything but my exams, the EMAs, Aerosmith & Simeon. My mind has been quite busy.

Simeon says he wishes you a groovy day/evening. If you could see his smile...he's got a skull smile. Hey, there's nothing wrong with skulls...we all have one under our skin. Plus, they're always happy, showing off their teeth in a huge smile.

Simeon says use dental floss at least three times a week.

prev / next