That is I think I disagree.
Friday, 03/21/03 - 1:59 pm.

This day in music history:
42 years ago The Beatles play Liverpool's Cavern Club for the first time (1961).

1984, An opening ceremony is held for Strawberry Fields, an area in New York City�s Central Park dedicated to John Lennon.

Yes...

Let me take you down 'cause I'm going to strawberry fields
nothing is real and nothing to get hung about
Strawberry fields forever
living with eyes closed is easy
misunderstanding all you see.

Just for the record, I get those "this day in music history" from this Aerosmith bulletin board, someone posts it everyday, but I only choose the ones related to Aerosmith or The Beatles.

Practically all of the members on that bulletin board are "patriotic", so sometimes I have to read extremely "patriotic" statements, like: bombs make loud noises, that's apparent, according to CBS news clips. It lasted 2 minutes, so far. How long did we sit, horrified, on September 11th? How many hours and days and years will be forever missed in the lives lost that day?

Which, by the way, I think it's making it sound like the USA has been the only country in history to be victim of a terrorist attack and has lost thousands of lives in just minutes, which is not true; and it doesn't take a lot of research and common sense to find out that many other countries -yes, including my own- have sat (and much more than that), horrified, for years of war, and many hours and days and years are forever missed in the lives lost all those years.

And still, that thing of "we suffered more than you, so don't complain about us getting our revenge" and "we had our innocent civilians killed, now you get yours" is not my type of solution. But then again, that's just me, and then again, I pray for earth to implode.

My friend Mikey has written something about our own civil war (excuse his bad spelling, I think he just does it to annoy me). I can honestly say I don't remember much about it, except for the night there was a shooting right around the block, and soldiers were in our neighborhood, and my family got together in my bedroom and put a mattress against the window. It's pretty much what he describes, a lot of people went through similar experiences.

I do remember other details, like my brother (the one living in Houston) being a member of the Red Cross, seeing the soldiers marching in front of my house, watching the news telling about bombings and massacres and new-found dead bodies that had been tortured to death....you know, war.

My dad always tells me other stories, like the day a "friend" of my brother's came and just left a big box, which turned out to be guns, and my parents panicked because the army could find out and just come into my house to kill us all and get rid of the bodies, so no one would ever find out. And the top of the top-stories, the time my dad got a death threat and left for Panama with my mom, and days later, my siblings (I wasn't born yet).

I've been watching CNN, have you been watching CNN? when are they gonna show the civilians? Picture yourself, how long does it take your family to plan a trip, and get all of the things you need to take and actually LEAVE home? Well, they didn't have time to plan anything, and certainly leaving home is not easy. They're still there, you know. They're just dead, some of them. War, yayness.

*sigh*

I have only one class today. So instead of coming home at 8:30, I get to come home at 5:30. It sounds like a lot of joy, but today's class off means that I have to be tomorrow at the UCA, at 9:00 am, so I really cannot feel a lot of joy.

I myself appreciate the fact that I don't talk so much about D anymore, but don't be fooled. I still love the miserable bitch.

I know I haven't said this in a long time, but I really do want to meet Aerosmith.

prev / next