Swimming in the randomness of sunday, although I couldn't tell for sure.
Sunday, 03/30/03 - 10:10 pm.

This day in music history:
1967 - The cover of The Beatles' "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" album is staged and photographed at Chelsea Manor Studios in London, using collage and wax figures from Madame Tussaud's famous museum. The actual cover is a painting of that photograph. Among the likenesses featured on the cover are Mae West, Shirley Temple, Fred Astaire, Bob Dylan, Tony Curtis, Marlon Brando, Oscar Wilde, Marlene Dietrich and W.C. Fields.

You know what? I ended up going swimming with Veronica, Rod, Norman, Claudia, Adri and Claudia's sister (at first I thought D would go, but it turned out he didn't...I have no feelings for him anymore, but I certainly didn't want to see him either, and the fact that he didn't go made me enjoy myself more). It wasn't that bad. It was pretty fun actually. Like I said, I wasn't going to go, but I couldn't say no when I heard Veronica all disappointed and upset on the phone. I couldn't handle that very well, so I ended up going. They always invite me, and I always say no. They just wouldn't understand that I prefer to be alone, and it's nothing personal against them.

I didn't swim a lot, but I ate a double cheeseburguer with fries, and drank a nice orange juice. Today I have eaten nothing but my tree meals, with no "in-betweens", but I could swear I've gained more weight. I feel stuffed, but very thirsty.

Oh, what an interesting entry this is.

I've been thirsty since I came home, at around 2:45. At least going swimming distracted me. It was somewhat an unusual sunday, although deep down, I could feel it. Stupid bloody sunday.

Another week has begun, they say. I finish driving lessons on tuesday and hopefully I'll have my license by the end of the week. My license will become the license plate of my brand-new bicycle, because no way in hell I'm getting a car. Stupid bloody traffic.

As for the UCA....I have a lot to read, and basically there's nothing interesting to look forward to. Well, there'll be some kind of show at the UCA, a welcome show for the ones in psychology. That involves me, and my brother Carlos, because he's a proffesor there, and he has to address the audience. I'll do a stand up ovation for him.

But other than that...you know what the song says: ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on. I feel good for a while, and then I come back to feeling miserable. All in all though, I've had a good day....I guess. As good as a sunday can be, which is not so much. But at least the sky was clearer today (hey, to me that's a huge little detail, leave me alone). It'd been cloudy lately, but not gray-cloudy, you could tell it wasn't going to rain. I can't explain, but it was horrible. Now it's clear, and the weather is windy.

Oh, what an interesting entry this is.

I have to go, because I'm thinking too much of what's ahead this week (a lot, yet nothing) and I think I'm getting upset, although I couldn't tell for sure.

prev / next