Lennon says "peace" and I count pennies to avoid shock.
Tuesday, 04/01/03 - 2:23 pm.

This day in Beatle/Aerosmith history:
1956, Little Richard's biggest hit, "Long Tall Sally" released on Specialty Records, tops the R&B chart for eight weeks and reaches #6 on the pop chart. Eight years later, in April 1964, the Beatles' version of "Long Tall Sally" appears on The Beatles' Second Album.

1962, Beatles manager Brian Epstein meets George Martin to play him a demo tape by the Liverpool group. George Martin signs the Beatles to EMI.

1973, John Lennon and Yoko Ono purchase an apartment at the Dakota on Central Park West and West 72nd Street in New York.

27 years ago, Paul McCartney and Wings' "Silly Love Songs" is released from the "Wings at the Speed of Sound" album. The album comes out just prior to the group's first U.S. tour - "Wings Over America" (1976).

22 years ago, John Lennon's "Woman", from "Double Fantasy", turns gold. The 45 is the third Top Ten hit from the LP (1980).

2002, Steven Tyler sings National Anthem at historic Fenway Park for the Red Sox's season home opener.

Tuesday, April 1st. The 91st day of 2003. There are 274 days left in the year.

I finished my driving lessons today, and I'm taking the exam for my license on friday. Joy...not.

My e-mail log in site is still down. I miss my aerosmith.mu e-mail *tear*.

Ringo and Paul are on the newspaper today. One's about Ringo's album, Ringo Rama, and the other one is about Paul turning down the volume to let The Pope sleep.

I hate war.

Speaking of war, I had to write somebody's point of view on war -not mine-. I chose John's. He wasn't in the options (a building in Baghdad, a US/UK firegun or Gandhi and such -"such", I don't remember who else, but they had to be dead-) but I like his point of view. I watched "Imagine" this morning to get into his point of view a little bit more, and then I only applied his ideas to the present. I've wondered what he'd be doing against the war with Iraq now, so it really wasn't that difficult. War is war in any time (I wrote...I mean, John wrote). I told him he'd better come down and help me out, or else I might write something of my own. I highly doubt he came down, but I liked the result of the paper. Given the case Lennon finds out I was doing a paper on his point of view, I hope he likes what I wrote....well, it's what he said about war and peace, anyway. Only with different words. It's a bed-in, folks.

GUESS WHAT?!?!?!?!

I saw D yesterday. It was a sad event, because before I saw D I'd run into my 11th grade science teacher, Mingo. Who by the way got me the almighty Beatles CD-Rom that contains all of the official releases up to Past Masters, that brought me to the point of becoming obssessed with the four bloody lads.

I had a class off and I ran into Mingo. He invited me to have a cup of coffee at the UCA cafeteria, so there we went, and we had a long talk about music, The Beatles mostly. He told me about "Caveman", a movie starring Ringo. He said it's hilarious, I should see it. I will. One day I will.

But before we sat and had the cup of coffee we had to line up to buy it. We were in the line and suddenly he goes: "Hey, Washington". I turn around and surprise!surprise!, it was D. I was surprised, but if I said my heart went boom I'd be lying. Simeon calls it "surprised with a lack of amusement"....or something. What I mean is that I didn't feel anything special. "Oh, that guy. A high school acquantaince".

We said hi, Mingo asked him if he was through with classes, he said yes, he asked me what time I had my next class, I said 6:30, insert awkward silence here and then he shook Mingo's hand, kissed my cheek and left. It wasn't awkward, but I kind of turned my back to him. Be-cau-se-I-was-try-ing-to-ga-ther-fifty-se-ven-cents-to-pay-for-a-slice-of-pizza.

I didn't feel bad after the event, but I couldn't get my mind off of it and I had a hard time concentrating on the 1917 USSR revolution for the next two hours. And it wasn't until those two hours had passed that I went: "Washington?".

He seemed to be ok. Well, it's not like I took the time to examine him from head to toe. Like I said, I was busy counting pennies. And to tell you the truth, at that time, counting pennies was much more important to me that talking to him. Self-defense, I guess.

I felt (feel) sorry for how it happened. Why can't I run into him when I'm alone? I kind of hated being with my 11th teacher when I saw him. And I couldn't help thinking if he felt something (HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Right). I feel like I...I wanted to feel something when I saw him, but part of me is already very aware of how pointless that would have been. And to answer my own question: no. He didn't feel anything. Just like me.

Well, I haven't lost sleep over it and I'll go take a nap now to keep up that attitude.

prev / next