Quick real life happenings mention.
Tuesday, 04/08/03 - 12:30 pm.

This day in music history:
1963 - Julian Lennon (John Charles Julian Lennon) is born in Liverpool, England, the son of John and Cynthia Lennon. He is the first child born to any of the Beatles. He starts his own music career in the mid-1980s and two of his songs, "Valotte" and "Too Late for Goodbyes," reach the top five on Billboard's singles chart.

1994 - Nirvana lead singer, and defacto head of the grunge generation, Kurt Cobain commits suicide by putting a shotgun to his head and pulling the trigger at his Seattle home. Cobain had nearly died from an overdose of painkillers and champagne in early March while Nirvana was touring Europe. Cobain is survived by his wife Courtney Love of the band Hole and daughter Frances Bean. He was 27 (I'm not a big fan of Nirvana, but hats off to Kurt).

One celebrates another year of life, another celebrates another year of passing away. Such is life, isn't it?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JULIAN!!! (Good Lord, 40 already?)

I met her yesterday at the UCA. She's really nice. She lent me Ringo's movie, Caveman and a notebook with some of her cartoons. It was really cool meeting her. I'd never met anyone face to face that I'd first met online. Good times, you know.

Of course, I already watched the movie, and it cracked me up. At first it may seem kind of lame, but it's a great movie. Very clever, may I add. And Ringo....Ringo....Ringo is....err, cute. I love his blue eyes, don't you? I mean, I love him as a whole (beatle or not), but his eyes are beautiful.

I feel like dwelling on some subjects, but I don't feel like. Have a nice day.

prev / next