Sunday quickie.
Sunday, 05/04/03 - 12:17 pm.

You know what's cool? Predicting. I watched part of Alfred Hitchcock's Vertigo this friday at the UCA, and my assignment was to write the ending as I imagined it. I came up with something and I've just found out I'm really close to the real ending.

I just talked to my friend Mikey. He's so happy about Prom last night...good for the little guy. Oh, dear, he cracks me up.

Given its sunday, I have nothing new to talk about, because as you know, it's usual that nothing happens on sundays....no, wait...I just found out my neighbors (accross the street) are moving out. I barely talk to them, I barely know them, but it won't be the same. They're very nice people. They were here long before I arrived (I was born, that is). New neighbors...that should be interesting...but not for me.

I feel the same. When I've just talked to my friends I feel alright and I want to be with them even more, but then the feeling starts to fade out, and I just want to be alone, and I start thinking about things someone with so many blessing as me shouldn't think about.

But like George Harrison says: it's all in the mind.

I drove for a while this morning. It scares me the way people get when one touches (read: TOUCH, not crash, not hit...TOUCH, simple, harmless contact) their cars.

People scare me more than death.

Hey, what do you know? That's exactly one thing I've always known but I didn't know I knew. Ok, I'll say it again...

People scare me more than death.

prev / next