Simeon's advice: "say 'unwell' rather than something else..."
Wednesday, 05/14/03 - 12:00 pm.

(Cel and I were just talking, and I feel I have my best friend back. Plus I found out we share the pleasure in cooking for oneself and watching cheap TV while eating...when I'd visit my brother -I have entries about this-, I'd cook for myself, as there's no one else home, and I'd watch Days Of Our Lives and Rendez-View...God, that was the best)

I went to Tony Roma's on sunday night. I went to a similar place called La Pampa Argentina last night (sort of a goodbye meal for my neighbors, who are moving out tomorrow). I'm either bourgeois or parasite. I'll stick to McDonald's anyway.

Victor and Cel have broken up forever. Now I'm the messenger between them. They can't talk to each other, they can't be friends right now. Victor may date Angie in the future though. They like each other, it's just that Victor isn't ready yet.

It rained last night again. I felt happy, happy-happy for two seconds. And that was all I needed.

Damn wheather. I finally saw a blue sky yesterday. I thought I'd get happier as soon as I could finally see it, but I didn't. I don't mind a cloudy sky, but this was more like smog. I live near a (dead) volcano and I could only see the silhoutte. Yesterday I could finally see the trees (it's a weird sight, you'd have to see it to understand).

It didn't make me feel better. Perhaps it disappointed me to find out that no one else noticed the change in the sky, and that, when I pointed it out, they didn't care, or didn't understand what I meant.

***************

UNWELL
Matchbox 20

All day staring at the ceiling
Making friends with shadows on my wall
All night hearing voices telling me
That I should get some sleep
Because tomorrow might be good for something

Hold on
Feeling like I'm headed for a breakdown
And I don't know why

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell
I know right now you can't tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see
A different side of me
I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired
I know right now you don't care
But soon enough you're gonna think of me< br>And how I used to be...me

I'm talking to myself in public
Dodging glances on the train
And I know, I know they've all been talking about me
I can hear them whisper
And it makes me think there must be something wrong with me
Out of all the hours thinking
Somehow I've lost my mind

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell
I know right now you can't tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see
A different side of me
I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired
I know right now you don't care
But soon enough you're gonna think of me
And how I used to be

I've been talking in my sleep
Pretty soon they'll come to get me
Yeah, they're taking me away

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell
I know right now you can't tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see
A different side of me
I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired
I know right now you don't care
But soon enough you're gonna think of me
And how I used to be

Yeah, how I used to be
How I used to be
Well, I'm just a little unwell
How I used to be
How I used to be
I'm just a little unwell

prev / next