Details make the world go round and create eclipses.
Friday, 05/16/03 - 12:31 pm.

Well, things have gotten a little better these past 24 hours. I've had my episodes of fat happiness.

It's been raining at night. Last night it started to rain right when we got out of class. My friends and I ran to the auditorium and stayed there for a while (like those sitcoms episodes where the characters get stuck and try to do things to entertain themselves). In the middle of the storm, I grabbed my umbrella and walked to a small tent near the cafeteria. There there's a couple of people who sell necklaces, rings, earrings...accesories in general. Amazing stuff. And I bought myself a couple of earrings (in the shape of a benzene molecule).

I was a little disappointed, though, because the storm wouldn't let see the lunar eclipse. But to my surprise, the sky started to clear up, the storm clouds disappeared...and I saw it (Blackie saw it too). It was beautiful, unbelievable. I think it was a miracle, because one moment it was raining and the next one it was clearing out, it was a matter of seconds.

I saw a lunar eclipse and I bought a couple of earrings. In a stormy night. Wearing my comfy sweater, carrying an umbrella. That was all I needed to be happy. On my way home, in the car, I was looking at the sky, part of the moon was already blurry. I forgot about the emotional rollercoaster I've been going through...Looking out the window car, up to a lunar eclipse right after it's rained made my entire life (I kid you not), and made me forget about everything else.

Oh, and strawberry milk helps, too. I drink everyday at the cafeteria. It's like chocolate milk, only it's strawberry (no shit!).

Also, I bought decorated paper for an assignment. I have to make a 7-day journal. I loved the decoration, and it encouraged me to start writing right away.

And those details (rain, earrings, strawberry milk, lunar eclipse and decorated paper) have made my life a little more bearable, at least for now. And I'm enjoying it.

Victor was really weird yesterday. Serious and thoughtful...I asked him if it was because of Cel but he says it's not. I wanted to know, but he wouldn't tell me. He said he'd work it out. Yeah, ok.

It's funny to have nothing to look forward to. Right now I feel...nothing. Not happy, not depressed. Nothing. But that's ok, I'm looking at photographs of the lunar eclipse (here, and here)

prev / next