Running in2 1 (and the irrelevant friend)
Saturday, 05/31/03 - 3:02 pm.

I went to the UCA this morning, to see a movie about consumerism. Well, it was a documental...well, it was two documentals. Taken from the People & Arts channel. People are sick. Sick, sick, SICK.

I haven't felt bad (bad, just bad) since...wednesday? Yes, wednesday. I've been trying to find 1, just for the sake of finding him, but no luck...that means I've seen him just once in my life, and that is (was?) enough to drive me mad. I don't feel that sick over him anymore though, and I can eat and sleep properly.

It was a long, rainy day yesterday. Rainy days rock, but the UCA has a lot of gaps (read: no roof), since it has a lot of gardens that lead you here and there. But other than that, it's ok.

I sent a message to 1 through Cel, telling him that I couldn't take him as my individual for this monday morning's psychology lab, so maybe he could wait for the next one. I saw Art at the UCA yesterday (he was looking for Cel, the poor boy just can't get over her) and told me 1 was looking for me. I was too lazy to go find him.

So this morning I was hoping I'd see him. I didn't, but a voice in my head (no, they haven't disappeared, they never will) said I would whenever I least expected it.

The voice was right. I was going out to the street to wait for my dad to pick me up, and right at the entrance, I saw him coming in the opposite direction to mine, he was just arriving (along with a friend). I wasn't going to look, because it didn't cross my mind it could be him. But I did, and we said hi.

It was talk, talk, talk for a little while (but not with the friend, he stayed in the background) and then he told me he wouldn't be able to make it monday morning for the experiment. Turned out Cel didn't see him and therefore couldn't give him my message. But that's ok, because it turned out perfectly: he couldn't make it and I couldn't take him.

I told him to go on, that I was just leaving, but he said he'd keep me company (along with the friend), because he had to wait for 2 right there, anyway. So 2 appeared, we said hi, and then they both (along with the friend) stayed with me, while I waited for my dad to pick me up.

They're both cool friends (I can't tell about their friend). A little older than I expected, though, as they've been in college for 3 or 4 years (me, I've been there for just months). 2 doesn't smoke, 1 does. But not a lot. He has long hair (up to his shoulder or so) and a pierced ear...you get the picture.

They (but not the friend) were making signs or something while they were with me, but only whenever I'd turn my head around to see if my dad's car was coming. I'd turn back and I'd catch them making signs and mouthing. "What are you doing?", I asked 2. "Nothing, it's just a language...a code". The scene repeated once more, but I said nothing.

2 looks like a mime, anyway.

I have to get back to work.

prev / next