The e-mails you are sent to by your "pals".
Tuesday, 06/03/03 - 12:30 pm.

I think everything's ok with Victor now. Probably he was never mad at me, to begin with. We chatted online for a fairly long time this morning, I'd missed his sense of humor.

I'm still recovering from the emotional rollercoaster that yesterday was.

So here's what D wrote in the e-mail he sent me yesterday:

Like you may not know, I haven't had constant internet access since quite some time....but hey, what can one do?
Last night I watched the Aerosmith Mtv Icon and I realized why you like them so much.
Hey, today I saw you with some "aaaahhh, we have midterms, yay" face, but anyway, mostly this e-mail is just to say hi.
See ya.

Isn't he cute? And do you know why I find him cute? Because he's my friend. I got over him, and now I don't take this as "is there still any hope, then? Is he saying hi because he wants to come back to me?, Oh, God, he even noticed my long face!" I feel so good about this, it's just wonderful.

These days have been wonderful as well, because there's sun in the morning and rain in the evening. Sometimes it gets TOO HOT, but all in all, it's lovely.

I sent through Cel Nine Lives (the Aerosmith album, you -or your mother- should know) to 2, because he wants to get the song Pink ("Pink"...I have to teach him one or two things about Aerosmith). She told me 1 got "a little" jealous and upset about it. I have no further comments.

I still can't believe he got me flowers. That's dumb, considering they're virtual flowers and I can't touch them (I'll always choose "real" over "virtual"), maybe I'm just making a big deal out of this...but hey, it's the intention what counts.

Today I woke up thinking of you, and with a strong desire to give you something beautiful. And because of a lack of time but not of will, I send you these flowers. Maybe next time I give you flowers, they'll be more beautiful and more real than these.

Aw.

prev / next