Intentional coincidences.
Saturday, 06/07/03 - 3:47 pm.

Rain, rain, rain. It's been raining everyday. At anytime. Morning. Noon. Afternoon. Evening. Lovely.

It rained yesterday in the afternoon, while I was with Rod, Denver and Veronica. I still feel a little pain when it comes to Denver, but I've pretty much moved on.

It's a good thing, because he barely talks to me and is obssessed with blondes. He was counting every blonde that'd pass by (and all of them were fake). Sex, that's all there is to him. Otherwise, he doesn't seem to pay a lot of attention to the conversations. I got to see his pierced tongue, by the way. It wasn't a big deal. Their class was about to start, so I walked with them to the classroom. I saw Cel, too. Aw, Cel.

I left them in class and I headed to the CM building, to wait for my own to start. I was just arriving, when I saw someone coming the opposite direction. It was 1. He was smoking.

- Me: don't you smoke.
- 1: alright.

To my surprise, he actually threw the cigarrette away. He hadn't even smoked half of it! No smoker ever does that! They are supposed to come up with a lame excuse and keep on smoking, while you feel bad for their lungs. But no, he threw it away, just like that. The face I made defies all description.

- Me: so what are you doing?
- 1: Just walking around.....well, to say I was just walking around would be a lie. I actually wanted to see you so I came to look for you.
- Me: Aw.

We talked a lot. About rain. About him. About stuff.

And this morning I saw him again. I went to the UCA to see a movie for AP class. Well, it wasn't a movie, it was a compilation of commercials and video clips. One commercial about not drinking during the holidays had John Lennon's Christmas as background music. No Aerosmith, though. But there was Pearl Jam and other good bands.

But that's a tangent. The point is the movie finished, and so my mates (minus Irene, because she's sick and couldn't make it) and I got together to study for our History midterm. We sort of did, but they all left earlier than I expected, so I was left alone, walking around the UCA campus.

I went into the restrooms (more to kill time than to do anything else). When I came out, 1 was just passing by -I thought I wouldn't get to see him today-. He had some sort of a ponytail (his hair is a little long), and since he didn't see me, I ran behind him and messed it up. "That's what boys used to do to girls in grade school".

He'd just finished a midterm and was a little off. "Look, I'm changing my ways", he said. And took the lollipop out of his mouth. Lollipops instead of cigarretes. Clever lad.

He showed me a poem he'd written. He wants to be a writer. He's 20 years old. He comes from a small town and goes back there every weekend to see his parents. He shares a house with some people. He has a nephew.

Err, the poem. It was a draft. It was sweet. I'm not so much into poems, but I liked it. I promised I'd take him to the UCA bookstore to show him something. I didn't tell him what, but it's my dad's book. So maybe he'll be a little encouraged to keep on writing and publish his work one day.

I just sent him two text messages to his cell phone. I think about him almost all of the time, but I'm pretty sure I'm not *in love* with him. Not yet. I like him, I like him a lot, and I always want to be with him. It's been less than two weeks since I met him and I've noticed the way my feelings for him just keep growing and growing.

I'll go take a nap.

prev / next