About teamwork conflicts, packages, gifts, and the lovely boyfriend (and Elvis!).
Monday, 06/16/03 - 10:35 pm.

So after last night's breakdown, I told Victor to basically leave me out of the next experiment papers.

This morning was my last psychology experiment (for this semester, anyway), and 1 was one of my individuals. If he hadn't been around, I'd have gone crazy. I was mad at all of my teammates, and as I could see, almost all of our individuals had failed (which meant looking for new ones, which meant begging to strangers). Norman, even Norman, the guy we could always count on, failed. He said he'd be part of the experiment, but he stood us up. Cute.

The experiment turned ok in the end, though. And we were dismissed an hour earlier, at 11 am, as this was the last one. By then, all of my teammates (Ern, Victoria, Angie, Irene and Victor) were aware that I wasn't going to handle the hard work this time around. I saw them make a circle and they started to divide the report, each of them chose a chapter (I'd already sent my part to Victor). I stayed away, I was honestly really mad at them.

The night before I imagined a fight with them, what they'd argue, what I'd argue back. It was a big fight, and for a moment I thought I wouldn't get any sleep as I was REALLY mad. Frankly, I kind of wanted the fight to happen today. I wanted to yell and get everything off my system. It didn't, of course. There was no major discussion today, and all of them agreed they should put a little more effort and get more involved.

I got an e-mail from Victor saying he'd get himself a new group to work with from now on, as he didn't want me to get angry anymore, but I replied to him, telling him how I really felt. Then we sort of talked online and we worked everything out, just like that.

I went to have lunch with my brother Carlos and his girlfriend. It was hilarious, as usual, they're just hilarious. We went to Burger King, and I chose a table that was right under a big Elvis Presley statue. Yayness.

Then we went to a post office, because they were expecting a couple of packages. Including MY BEATLES' ALBUMS!!!! I finally got them, four of them (Beatles For Sale, Help!, Rubber Soul and Revolver). I carried them in my backpack for the rest of the day.

I love 1 more and more everyday. And he's now self-proclaimed "my toy".

I gave him a purple flower this morning, before the experiment. I was with him from 9:30 to 10:30 am (in the psychology lab), then from 11 to noon. Then I left him to go have lunch with my brother and his girl.

Then I came back to the UCA and we got back together at 2:00, in the cafeteria. I brought him an apple pie, you know? APPLE PIE!!! *heart* Well....half an apple pie. I couldn't help it. But it's the intention what counts, isn't it? He understood.

He covered my eyes and gave me a rose. A beautiful pink rose. "For the record, this isn't a response to the purple flower you gave me...I actually had it planned before". I held it in my hand for the most part of the day, but eventually I found space for it in my backpack, next to my beatle package.

He showed me pictures of himself when his hair was short, and he looks simply cute. Truth to be told, the guy isn't the most handsome, hottest boy in the planet, but I'm not so much into looks. He's cute, he looks somewhat of a geek with those glasses and is constantly talking about computers and math and his geeky friends....but he's just too sweet, and caring, and smart, and I love him.

His hair is kind of long, long enough for a short ponytail. I was feeling terribly lazy and he just couldn't understand what it feels to want to take afternoon naps, so I tried to make him sleepy by running my fingers through his hair...I combed his hair with my fingers, and I looked at him...and I realized that with that hair (everything to the right) and the pierced ear, his profile reminds me of Johnny Depp (and I *love* Johnny Depp). In Chocolat. It's the hair...it's definitely the hair.

I introduced him to Veronica, she came around to the cafeteria for a while. She was with D, but he only turned his face for me to kiss his cheek, that was about the only contact we had (no eye contact, no exchange of words...). And it's not like I'm complaining about that.

Sometimes I think 1 just can't keep his hands off me. And not in a horny, dirty, disgusting way, like The Guy used to do it. He holds me like I'm this fragile doll that's about to break, like he'll never let me go...he kisses (and sometimes bites) me gently and softly, all over my face and neck, and sings me songs, and whispers parts of poems, and tells me compliments, and....I don't know, the motherfucker just knows how to do it.

But anyway...I saw him at 5:30, before his class, and he came to see me again at 6:30, before my class, and before he left for home. I spent almost 5 hours with him today.

It's been a long day, though, and I'm tired. And it's raining. I'm going to bed now.

prev / next