Conference in tongues and everyday knowledge.
Thursday, 06/26/03 - 11:50 am.

I skipped History yesterday, to accompany 1 to a computer science conference, about Simatec PCS 7 or something...I didn't get a damn thing, and 1 said I could fall asleep if I wanted to. But I couldn't, either. I was too bored.

He didn't pay attention to it, because he only was required to "be there"...so I was falling asleep (awake but bored, that is) and he was talking to his friend, Frank...we'd occasionally talk, though. Whenever I'd come back to earth.

He'd asked me to go, because he thought I didn't have History class anymore. I took it for granted, I thought he already knew (why wouldn't I have that class?!) and he was asking me because he really wanted me to go.

That sort of slipped into our conversation in the middle of the conference, and he felt bad for making me skip class. I was a bit mad at him at first (I didn't let that show), but the truth is I could've told him that I had class and I could've said no. I made the choice of going and getting a little involved with his enviroment because that's what he's done for me before. Besides, I don't need History anymore. I'm not taking the final.

I learned something yesterday, the origins of a word.

"Fornication Under Consent of the King" = FUCK.

They say you learn something everyday, but I can't tell for sure.

prev / next