Beatles! Kids! Aerosmith! end of semester! (Frog!)
Monday, 06/30/03 - 12:02 pm.

My nephew and niece must arriving to the Houston airport right now. I cannot fuckin' wait to see them. I won't go pick them up though, because their flight arrives at 6:30 or so, and I'm in class. Instead, they (with parents, nephew and sister), will pick ME up at the UCA.

I went to the mall this morning. I haven't been there in ages. I went with my dad. I went to the post office to mail Head his birthday present (almost $5!) and then to look for something Beatle.

All they have here is The Red and Blue album. My collection has stopped at Revolver, and if I've got Sgt. Pepper's it's because Angie lent it to me (I will give it back to her, of course....some day). The music shops are really lame.

Still, I found The Anthology (!!!!!!!!). I didn't know if I should buy it, I knew it's a tad expensive. I still painfully remember the $2 deal that was just too good to be true. But here I am, back home, with The Beatles Anthology. $34 *gasp*.

They did have Aerosmith's Box Of Fire (a huge box with ALL of their albums, since 1973) and a rare version of Big Ones (that I was tempted to get, along with A Little South Of Sanity, which I only own in *gasp* tape). The Aerosmith catalogue is expanding in the local music stores, and that's good. Even if I have them all, it's always nice to find them.

(Send me money!)

I almost broke down last night. I've been feeling like. Again, for no aparent reason. I kind of miss cutting sometimes, but I won't do it...I don't need to. Because 1 cares, and he loves me and I love him, and because the kids will be here and life will be good.

I finish my first UCA semester today. It started out pretty crappy, with depression, cutting and crying over Denver. It ended up alright, though. So, so much better than I expected. So much better than I'd have dared to ask for.

So I got the Anthology, the kids are coming, my mom finishes her job (finally, she'll get some rest), and I finish my first UCA semester.

And Frog took a bath, too *heart*

prev / next