Elementary penguin singing Hare Krishna.
Saturday, 08/02/03 - 2:14 pm.

I found a little book Veronica gave me in 8th grade. It's the size of a thumb, she made it. It says on the front: "everything comes back", and as you turn the pages, there's a little story about a flower. On the last page, she wrote: "I'm so sorry for what I've done to you! Please, forgive me!".

I had completely forgotten about that. But it didn't make me feel any better.

I read a few of the thousands of letters I got through my school life, and I found the only letter I have from D (that I actually asked him to write, as a "memory from high school"...it was an every year tradition at school). There's a part that says: "I really love you, almost as much as I hate the math teacher". I laughed, but not because it was funny, and certainly not because it made me feel good in any way.

Don't you thing the joker laughs at YOU?

So tonight's the night. My parents' anniversary party. I can't wait for my carriage to turn into a pumpkin so I can come back home and fall asleep.

That's all my putrid mood makes me feel like typing today.

prev / next