Guitars and kids.
Saturday, 08/09/03 - 11:11 pm.

My old guitar has finally new strings. It sounds like new, and I think it still is, in a bizarre way. My brother says it has a remarkable acoustic. I really want to learn. And I want to learn by myself. I've never self-taught myself anything, not that I can recall.

My brother and his family (his wife, and the two kids, Renan and Rebeca) are leaving on monday. That's lame and I want to die. I'll miss them so much. It feels like they've been here forever, because I'm so used to have them around, but at the same time, it feels like they've been here for three days, because...well, it does. Time's just flown.

My nephew Javier got punched in his eye when we were having dinner with my sister and the three kids at some fast food restaurant. My sister told him he has to learn to defend himself, and he said he didn't want to be rude to anybody. He's just so sweet. But I think he got the point in the end, and will learn to stand tough eventually.

I hope the same will happen to Renan, as he's starting middle school in the next days. Middle school means bullies. I'm praying he'll be safe. You see, he's this sweet, fragile, vulnerable child....but he'll survive, I'm sure. He's smart, very much.

I really wish I could already play the guitar *twangs fork with sadness*

prev / next