Uneventfulness, except for a call and dreams.
Tuesday, 08/19/03 - 2:37 pm.

Not much has really happened in my life since the day my computer was attacked by the virus. Life's been pretty uneventful. Huh, big surprise.

Perhaps the only thing worth talking about is Veronica's call yesterday. It was sort of cute. I'm, I'm calling you because I feel sort of bad....

I think it's cute that a friend of mine calls me because she needs to talk about something. Cute, but most of all very rare. I don't remember anyone calling me because of a strong need to get things off the chest. I could never do that.

I proceeded to listen to her. Things aren't well at her home. Her uncle is drunk and treats her like a housekeeper when he's been drinking, and even insults her. Her mother doesn't stand up for her, only justifies what the uncle does. There's one good thing though, and that's that Veronica speaks what's on her mind, and stands up for herself, instead of letting her drunk uncle boss her around (like saying I am not your maid, you do it yourself). I told her that although that makes the conflict even bigger right now, at least in many years from now she'll look back and be glad she didn't keep those feelings for herself.

I say that from my own experience. Because I could never do that. I've never been able to do that, and of course I regret it now. But then again, my problems are minimal, or perhaps unexistant (I don't take pride on it, because it makes you unexperienced and people say you are clueless).

I've been having dreams about the same things lately. It's either about D ignoring me, and/or me in a bookstore, and/or me being friends or being related to a celebrity.

The first time, I dreamed that John Leguizamo was my cousin. Then that Bon Jovi was a classmate of mine in high school, and lastly, that the guys from Will & Grace, Will and Jack, were my companions and we were on some beatle-like trip, following some kind of Maharishi. How dumb.

About D...he's always around in my dreams. Comes up to me, says hi, seems to be interested in me, but then goes off with some other girl.

I wish I dreamed of Freud and his answers to these dreams that have been repeating for 4 nights now.

Oh, I start my second semester tomorrow. This is where I'm supposed to say "UCA, here I come", but I'd rather not, really.

prev / next